arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2450 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Helena G.
Singapore
August 31, 2015
Doesn't deserve a 4 star rating
View was not bad, nice and quiet. shuttle service from MRT
We stayed in the executive room for a night. The DVD player was completely unplugged and we had to plug in all the wires ourselves, remotes were either missing batteries or the batteries were not working, air con was leaking towards the end of our stay, bathroom floor floods whenever we take a shower, and it says free complimentary minibar snacks but the minibar was completely empty? Our room was right next to another room and we could hear the door open and close all day. The gym was quite tiny (free weights up to 10kg, a treadmill and a weights machine.) I could have had a much better stay at other hotels for the price I'm paying. The shuttle service was fantastic though. Just a quick call and they will pick you up in a jiffy, and the location was not too bad (about a 10-15 min walk from MRT). View was nice from our room.

Sasha D.
Brunei Darussalam
August 28, 2015
Good decent hotel.
Cleanliness. Price and overall staff.
I guess for Singapore this was a decently priced hotel. Its a 15 min walk downhill to the nearest mrt, not so great for the walk back.A free shuttle is offered but sometimes not available. Staff was overall very friendly and helpful except for this one non-local receptionist who had a perpetually pissed off face. She refused to help me in my quest for a box nor would she even give me some cellophane tape.

GAUTAM M.
India
August 27, 2015
Nice property. Centrally located in Pearl Hill
Clean hotel with reasonably sized rooms (as per Singapore standards)Good and helpful staff and located centrally niot far from Clarke and Chinatown and 10 mt walk to Outram MRT
Stay was good Location was decent Rooms decent as per Singapore atandard Staff were helpful. Food was decent

Justin D.
Singapore
August 26, 2015
Just barely a 3-star hotel...
Front-desk
It was barely a 3-star hotel so I was pretty shocked to learn that it was being billed as a 4-star hotel in the heart of town.First off, the location is terrible. The taxi driver was even lost trying to find it up the hill. It just never seemed like a hotel from the outset -- just a large parking lot and an entrance. Secondly, the entire experience from checking in to the room to the dining, all just felt like a hotel barely hanging on. For a "4-star" hotel, I had to wait for one front-desk staff to attend to me. She was friendly but for a hotel billing itself as being impressive, having one staff out in front seemed extremely budget. Where was the free drink (even water?) while your guest waited? They took a 100 dollar deposit on a prepaid room which seemed silly. They asked me to fill up a survey before giving me the promised 30% discount on dining. The check-in time was 3PM -- who actually gets away with this?! But check-out is 12PM? Seems to me that they are severely understaffed and the guests have to put up with this. Lastly, the dining option as the hotel was terrible. Their restaurant's kitchen wasn't even open in the afternoon -- apparently they ran out of food. So the discount vouchers I got couldn't be used cause they had a 1 day expiration. When I finally managed to dine as I was checking out, my order of a simple pasta took 45mins and when arrived, they cooked the wrong dish (with meat, when I asked for vegetarian option) so I had to wait another 15 min while they fixed it. We asked the manager in charge for a comp meal as my partner had already finished her meal a while ago. He was evasive and brought a free glass of tepid and watered down orange juice. When the bill came, he still charged us for the late meal and wrong dish, saying that a free glass of juice should cover it. We had to sternly explain to him why what he was doing was wrong, and instead of being understanding, walked off and had his waitress redo the bill but didn't apologise.

Wei H.
Singapore
August 24, 2015
peaceful
peaceful and serene
comfortable

Reynante A.
Philippines
August 23, 2015
Worst staff
Location
worst hotel staff i have ever encountered

Reynante A.
Philippines
August 23, 2015
Rude staff
location
will not stay here again. Staff were rude and unhelpful

Almunadharah R.
Singapore
August 23, 2015
Not bad
Nothing much

Reynaldo R.
Philippines
August 21, 2015
3 days stayed at this Hotel
Shuttle service to the MRT station and staffs are very accomodating & Friendly.
Room is clean and comfortable bed. The room is very small but not a problem 'cuz we are out the whole day exploring Singapore. Its a 15 to 20 min walk to the nearest MRT station. Shuttle service to MRT station is only 8am to 8pm. We use the MRT station from point to point for our destination in Singapore.

Tan S.
Malaysia
August 19, 2015
Satisfy
location, hotel environment, reasonable price
so far so good