Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2082 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Fong W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice location
Nice location
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Fong W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice location
Nice location
Reviewed February 14, 2016

laurent P. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
decent hotel in a good location, interesting price
location, price
third or fourth time I stay there. Nothing has improved but nothing was worst. You go there for location and price only. Spacious room for SG. Room only so cannot make any comment on food and dining.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Joaye O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice
Nice room
Reviewed February 11, 2016

MOHAMMED R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Worst experience so far.
big room..thats it
bad experience. too long to check in hot water is down n it tooks till midnight to sort it out.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Ninad H. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Amazing hotel in great location
Location, cleanliness, room size
Amazing hotel with a big room in a great location walking distance to velocity mall and novena train station. Staff is polite and courteous. Nothing to complain about. Will use it again.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

YURY N. from Russia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
ordinary hotel, not 4 stars
bed, conditioner, location
We arrived at night, the staff was pretty tired and not very friendly, bathroom was dirty, wifi worked poorly. So we enjoyed it :)
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Jeoffrey T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
"Every room a home" is correct
Accomodating, convenient, comfortable
This is the second time I stayed here, and it's as good as before. Whereas we walked to Novena for the MRT in our previous trip, we decided to also use the bus stop in front of the hotel this time, specially since our booking had wifi included and we could check routes before leaving the hotel. We had booked 5 rooms, and the hotel assigned us 5 contiguous rooms, 2 of them with a connecting door. The breakfast was ok -- I can appreciate a nearly identical daily breakfast as long as there is a wide selection of food, and Hotel Royal did not disappoint. There's even a chef making omelettes or fried eggs on order. On checkout day, they graciously allowed us to keep the connecting rooms until 2:30pm.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Francis T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice Hotel
Location, cleanliness, cost
This is a nice hotel located in a convenient location
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Charles H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
disappointed
close to mall & food center & decent daily breakfast
disappointing - mold, dust & insects. staff tried overall more than not; they repeatedly give out surveys requesting feedback. one night bellhop gave our ordered taxi away to drunk customer, then tried to refuse to let our party of 4 leave in another taxi we got ourselves out front of hotel in our attempt to not be late for a family function at the british club. hotel also checked us out of room 2 times despite our having been assured our stay would not incur such inconveniences because of multiple reservations for total visit/stay. the first of which resulted in our unknowingly also losing internet connection (unknowingly because the connection still appeared on our phone and laptop, but no longer put through wifi phone calls & texts which we did not realize until hours later after missing family members urgent, repeated phone calls & texts requesting pick up at airport)! also, there was no clock anywhere in the room, and there are no outlets anywhere near bed for plugging in a phone charger to use in its place! overall the stay was disappointing.
Reviewed January 06, 2016