arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2056 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2056 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6 Mavis C.
Malaysia
December 18, 2015
Good
Good
Good

5 Gregory C.
Australia
December 12, 2015
I am not Chinese
cannot think of anything.
This hotel caters to the Chinese Tour Bus Market.... if you are not one of them, forget it.!

5 Lit G.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Not up to four star standard
Location
I had the worst experience ever! Upon arrival , staff at counter cannot find our booking details even after being presented with the booking confirmation printed from agoda and she asked us if it's a last minute booking on the day itself. When I told her no, I booked it about one month earlier , she still cannot find our details. As a result , checking in was delayed until I had to personally searched the exact date of my transaction details and showed the counter staff my credit card statement confirming my transaction only she proceeded to check in. This is not tolerable in a four star hotel where guest have paid full amount through agoda but denied checking in at the counter even with agoda confirmation itinerary. Shouldn't the computer system in the hotel counter automatically stored our information once payment accepted ? After all this delay, staff did not even apologise for her attitude and the poor service rendered. There was no explanation given on why she could not find my booking in the first place. Other than that , the room condition was horrible and poorly maintained. It can be described as old , smelly , and dirty. The carpet floor and mirror were damp and the whole room was filled with unbearable smell. We were glad that we only had to be there for one night. It was such a great disappointment - I thought I had a good deal through agoda, but as it turned out , this hotel is nowhere near four star !

7.3 Marvin L.
United States
December 08, 2015
Nice Stay
Room, checkin and staff
It was a short overnight stay, but pleasant.

7.3 David C.
Malaysia
December 01, 2015
Good stay
as mentioned above
this hotel room is gloomy but otherwise it is alright

6.7 Gee C.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
Old Hotel but Good Location
Near to Orchard Road Shopping
Quite an old hotel and simple renovation done up. Need some refurbisment and it will be a great hotel as it is two metro stops away from the Orchard shopping area.

8 Matthew R.
Australia
December 01, 2015
Recent stay in Royal
Location, Comfort and Cleanliness
We were pleased with the comfort of the room and the location of the hotel. The porters were responsive with securing a taxi when needed. The laundry facilities could be improved though- as some machines not working. overall it was a pleasant experience

6.3 Lee B.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2015
Medeocre
Room size, Location to MRT and Supermarket, away from main tourist are
I read earlier reviews and saw people had problem with blocked shower outlet, the hotel didn't check and we had the same problem. 4 times in one day the TV stopped and once the air condition. They could do a lot better, but the price was not too bad for Singapore.

7 Dian P.
Indonesia
November 30, 2015
When I check in the room was full, and they chant
Nome
Meeting

8 Henry S.
Indonesia
November 26, 2015
Pleasant stay
spacious, location, value
We have been staying in royal hotel many times. We don't have any complain and definitely will stay again.