arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2075 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2075 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

calli S.
Australia
December 30, 2015
Not Happy Guest
Location location location
Not happy. Room was ok but toilet floor was dirty not vaccumed for months. Fridge had leftovers from previous guests. Housekeeping staff require full training in maintaining high standards.

thomas F.
Australia
December 29, 2015
It was OK...
Good location in a nice area in Singapore close to transport, shops and Newton food centre
Hotel was ok, but overpriced for what it its. Room and hotel in general were a bit tired and run down. Despite this, Staff did there best to make the stay as good as possible.

Najwa N.
Malaysia
December 29, 2015
Everything was ok except for the parking thing.
Spacious and clean room, good location and value for money
Everything was ok, we loved it! Please improvise on the parking. A security guard need to be placed there

Beh N.
Malaysia
December 29, 2015
Hotel with spacious rooms
Spacious rooms, near shopping & convenient

Francis T.
Australia
December 23, 2015
Close to Newton circus
Central location
Very good hotel, value for money compared to other 4* hotels. It's close to newton circus. Easy walk to get dinner

Jie K.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Average hotel
Cleanliness of room
We were lucky to be given a room in the new wing. The room felt more like a private apartment rather than a hotel room. But other than this, the rest of the hotel were pretty average.

Mavis C.
Malaysia
December 20, 2015
Good
Good
Good

Mavis C.
Malaysia
December 18, 2015
Good
Good
Good

Gregory C.
Australia
December 12, 2015
I am not Chinese
cannot think of anything.
This hotel caters to the Chinese Tour Bus Market.... if you are not one of them, forget it.!

Lit G.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Not up to four star standard
Location
I had the worst experience ever! Upon arrival , staff at counter cannot find our booking details even after being presented with the booking confirmation printed from agoda and she asked us if it's a last minute booking on the day itself. When I told her no, I booked it about one month earlier , she still cannot find our details. As a result , checking in was delayed until I had to personally searched the exact date of my transaction details and showed the counter staff my credit card statement confirming my transaction only she proceeded to check in. This is not tolerable in a four star hotel where guest have paid full amount through agoda but denied checking in at the counter even with agoda confirmation itinerary. Shouldn't the computer system in the hotel counter automatically stored our information once payment accepted ? After all this delay, staff did not even apologise for her attitude and the poor service rendered. There was no explanation given on why she could not find my booking in the first place. Other than that , the room condition was horrible and poorly maintained. It can be described as old , smelly , and dirty. The carpet floor and mirror were damp and the whole room was filled with unbearable smell. We were glad that we only had to be there for one night. It was such a great disappointment - I thought I had a good deal through agoda, but as it turned out , this hotel is nowhere near four star !