arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2055 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2055 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 Muhamad R.
Singapore
June 12, 2015
Chill out
Room and bathtub big and clean
Able to check in ard 1.30pm then the official check in time and thought could check in earlier as its raining but unfortunately because the hotel is high occupancy... My room I booked is superior and requested for twin but not sure whether the room 420 is superior or free upgraded room as it has 1 big and 1 single... Nice spacious room if it is a superior room and hope to get that kind of room on my next stay... Staff all ok... Thanks Royal & Co... 😉😀😆

7 Ng L.
Malaysia
June 11, 2015
Nice room
big room, clean, confortable
Room is big and clean

7.7 willym W.
Indonesia
June 10, 2015
Spacious room
Good food, spacious room, not bad location.
Their staff almost made my booking messed.

7.7 Sandhya R.
Sri Lanka
June 10, 2015
Good location
Bus stop was just opposite the hotel entrance/ Close proximity to Novena MRT
We enjoyed a 65 % discount , hence it was value for money. Our stay was comfortable and no complaints. The bus stop is just opposite the hotel entrance which was very convenient. There was a reasonably good spread of food for breakfast. The restaurant setting was average and basic. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel has a small swimming pool. Staff were good and pleasant to deal with. I would recommend this hotel for leisure or business travelers.

3.7 Christin K.
Indonesia
June 09, 2015
A Very Dissapointing Hotel
I booked this Royal Hotel for my brother for his transit in Singapore for 2 days from UK, before continuing flight to Indonesia. When my brother arrived at hotel, he is being told by the staff that the room he booked, the pipe was faulty, so they transferred him to the another branch of Royal hotel at Bugis, the staff told him they would paid back the taxi fare. the staff asked him to stay at Bugis royal hotel for a night, and come back again to novena royal hotel. How inconvenient of this. So for the 2nd day, my brother checked in back to Novena royal hotel from Bugis at 12.00 pm, he is being told that he has to wait another 3 hours for room! So I decided to call Royal Novena, and it was a very unprofessional service by the staff, she said, so many bookings come from everywhere, that's why the 1st night was no room, but I told her that she wasted a lot of my brother's time for checking in and out hotel and taking taxi, so she should get him a room immediately, not to wait another 3 hours, but she just transferred my call to her manager. When I asked the manager if the staff has told her about my case, she said not at all. How rude and unprofessional is this. So I had to tell her from the beginning, and finally she said "ask your brother to look for me, I have a room now, I'll give him now" In the end she gave him a bit bigger room. But we are still very disappointed with this hotel. If the 1st night was fully booked, they should notified us immediately. my brother had a 14 hours flight from UK, and was very tired when reached the hotel, he wanted to take a rest immediately, but he had to go through all the hassle, to move to another hotel, and to go back to another hotel again the next day. I will not book room at this hotel anymore.

6.7 Iris H.
Indonesia
June 08, 2015
-
Price, closed to bus stop, spacious bedroom
Other than from the housekeeping lady (though not English speaking) and the maintenance officer, the staff is far from helpful.

7 christopher I.
Philippines
June 07, 2015
Hotel royal
1. Location - near lucky plaza 2. Clean 3. Price

9.7 Ellen W.
Indonesia
June 07, 2015
Very statisfied.. i will stay here again
Very clean room, large room, yummy breakfast and the most is the location..
Very statisfied... thank you so much

4.3 muhammad S.
Singapore
June 06, 2015
bad room
Room was dusty and not clean. Cable wire was seen everywhere and look dangerous. A change of room does not help as the room given was just as dusty

5 CHUNHSING H.
Taiwan
June 06, 2015
smelly room, near MRT station and mall
location,location,location