arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2075 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

paul D.
Australia
June 22, 2015
size of room, location.
size of room. view and location to shops and MRT
This hotel is fantastic for what we paid on the agoda mobile flash deal.The view was great from our window on the 11th floor and the hotel was in a quiet nice suburb close to orchid road, shopping centre, and the MRT. The room was much bigger than we expected. We arrived during the SEA games week. They had no record of our agoda booking and the room was not ready until around one hour late. But the quality of our room and the location mate up for that. We had a great stay and would come back again.

tiong C.
Malaysia
June 21, 2015
Need improvement
Location is good
The condition of hotel is O K but air cond not cold enough and noisy breakfast use to be the same for many years. They can only stay as three star standard

Vonny S.
Indonesia
June 20, 2015
good place
near bus station, good place
near bus station, good place

Christine Y.
Indonesia
June 19, 2015
Got upgrade to Royal Residence
Location, provide family room & got upgrade
First of all, its not fair if I review this hotel without giving information that I got upgrade.. I did not stay at the Royal Hotel, meanwhile I was staying the apartment next the hotel, called as Royal Residences.. Its 13th Floor apartment with 4 rooms every floor I choose this hotel because its they provide family room (occupancy for 3 adult people), near MRT and in front of hotel has bus station.. Has 2 malls nearest by.. only 15 mins to Orchard.. Because the upgrade, of course I should tell you.. the room is very nice (coz a studio apartment concept), with big LED TVs, having small kitchen, microwave too.. 1st floor provided jacuzzi and small swimming pool, and they also have a gym too I talked with the frontliner, she said I got the upgrade because the hotel was full with group booking, and Royal Residence only for a long term stay.. too bad.. definitely I would come back again if I got the Royal Residence..

Khaled A.
Australia
June 18, 2015
Hotel Royal
location, , surround
I was travailing with my two children, the stay were fine , except the breakfast at the hotel is really bad . Also, the room was not clean enough.

Ngoc T.
New Zealand
June 16, 2015
Great Location
Location. Cleanliness
Love the clean room and location

Angela M.
Indonesia
June 16, 2015
Valued stay but a bit oldies
Spacious. Newly refurbished. Location.
Quite good. The hotel is newly refurbished so the room is new althou the wall is still abit feeling mushy but feels ok. No free bottled water provided. Bfast is just ok. Space is spacious considered that most hotel in Singapore is really small. Location is neearest to Novena Station. A bit 5-7min walk. Dont use Newton station, it is even farther. Overall its a good stay. Would rather stay again.

Calvin Y.
United States
June 14, 2015
Hotel way past its prime
No tooth brush, lousy slippers, wifi so slow unusable, sink cracked and poorly repaired, forget the air conditioning-was warm and humid despite setting at lowest temperature. Room poorly lit(dark), power outlet is In wrong inconvenient places and no electric converters at all!

Muhamad R.
Singapore
June 12, 2015
Chill out
Room and bathtub big and clean
Able to check in ard 1.30pm then the official check in time and thought could check in earlier as its raining but unfortunately because the hotel is high occupancy... My room I booked is superior and requested for twin but not sure whether the room 420 is superior or free upgraded room as it has 1 big and 1 single... Nice spacious room if it is a superior room and hope to get that kind of room on my next stay... Staff all ok... Thanks Royal & Co... 😉😀😆

Ng L.
Malaysia
June 11, 2015
Nice room
big room, clean, confortable
Room is big and clean