Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2083 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Christine Y. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Got upgrade to Royal Residence
Location, provide family room & got upgrade
First of all, its not fair if I review this hotel without giving information that I got upgrade.. I did not stay at the Royal Hotel, meanwhile I was staying the apartment next the hotel, called as Royal Residences.. Its 13th Floor apartment with 4 rooms every floor I choose this hotel because its they provide family room (occupancy for 3 adult people), near MRT and in front of hotel has bus station.. Has 2 malls nearest by.. only 15 mins to Orchard.. Because the upgrade, of course I should tell you.. the room is very nice (coz a studio apartment concept), with big LED TVs, having small kitchen, microwave too.. 1st floor provided jacuzzi and small swimming pool, and they also have a gym too I talked with the frontliner, she said I got the upgrade because the hotel was full with group booking, and Royal Residence only for a long term stay.. too bad.. definitely I would come back again if I got the Royal Residence..
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Khaled A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Hotel Royal
location, , surround
I was travailing with my two children, the stay were fine , except the breakfast at the hotel is really bad . Also, the room was not clean enough.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Ngoc T. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great Location
Location. Cleanliness
Love the clean room and location
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Angela M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Valued stay but a bit oldies
Spacious. Newly refurbished. Location.
Quite good. The hotel is newly refurbished so the room is new althou the wall is still abit feeling mushy but feels ok. No free bottled water provided. Bfast is just ok. Space is spacious considered that most hotel in Singapore is really small. Location is neearest to Novena Station. A bit 5-7min walk. Dont use Newton station, it is even farther. Overall its a good stay. Would rather stay again.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Calvin Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Hotel way past its prime
No tooth brush, lousy slippers, wifi so slow unusable, sink cracked and poorly repaired, forget the air conditioning-was warm and humid despite setting at lowest temperature. Room poorly lit(dark), power outlet is In wrong inconvenient places and no electric converters at all!
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Muhamad R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Chill out
Room and bathtub big and clean
Able to check in ard 1.30pm then the official check in time and thought could check in earlier as its raining but unfortunately because the hotel is high occupancy... My room I booked is superior and requested for twin but not sure whether the room 420 is superior or free upgraded room as it has 1 big and 1 single... Nice spacious room if it is a superior room and hope to get that kind of room on my next stay... Staff all ok... Thanks Royal & Co... 😉😀😆
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Ng L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice room
big room, clean, confortable
Room is big and clean
Reviewed June 11, 2015

willym W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Spacious room
Good food, spacious room, not bad location.
Their staff almost made my booking messed.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Sandhya R. from Sri Lanka
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location
Bus stop was just opposite the hotel entrance/ Close proximity to Novena MRT
We enjoyed a 65 % discount , hence it was value for money. Our stay was comfortable and no complaints. The bus stop is just opposite the hotel entrance which was very convenient. There was a reasonably good spread of food for breakfast. The restaurant setting was average and basic. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel has a small swimming pool. Staff were good and pleasant to deal with. I would recommend this hotel for leisure or business travelers.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Christin K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A Very Dissapointing Hotel
I booked this Royal Hotel for my brother for his transit in Singapore for 2 days from UK, before continuing flight to Indonesia. When my brother arrived at hotel, he is being told by the staff that the room he booked, the pipe was faulty, so they transferred him to the another branch of Royal hotel at Bugis, the staff told him they would paid back the taxi fare. the staff asked him to stay at Bugis royal hotel for a night, and come back again to novena royal hotel. How inconvenient of this. So for the 2nd day, my brother checked in back to Novena royal hotel from Bugis at 12.00 pm, he is being told that he has to wait another 3 hours for room! So I decided to call Royal Novena, and it was a very unprofessional service by the staff, she said, so many bookings come from everywhere, that's why the 1st night was no room, but I told her that she wasted a lot of my brother's time for checking in and out hotel and taking taxi, so she should get him a room immediately, not to wait another 3 hours, but she just transferred my call to her manager. When I asked the manager if the staff has told her about my case, she said not at all. How rude and unprofessional is this. So I had to tell her from the beginning, and finally she said "ask your brother to look for me, I have a room now, I'll give him now" In the end she gave him a bit bigger room. But we are still very disappointed with this hotel. If the 1st night was fully booked, they should notified us immediately. my brother had a 14 hours flight from UK, and was very tired when reached the hotel, he wanted to take a rest immediately, but he had to go through all the hassle, to move to another hotel, and to go back to another hotel again the next day. I will not book room at this hotel anymore.
Reviewed June 09, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: