arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2054 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2054 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

5.7 Royo S.
Indonesia
December 24, 2014
Above Average
pillows and bedsheet and size of room

4.7 Eng T.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
4 stars? Definitely overrated
Location is okay, family room availability.
There is a serious issue with the toilet. After shower, there seems to be leaking somewhere that caused the toilet floor to become really wet and dirty.

6.3 NORHAYATI K.
Malaysia
December 16, 2014
Fair enough since it near to mrt and shopping
near mrt,near shopping mall and staff
was fair enough. since all hotel in singapore are consider quite expensive with the space of the room. near mrt and shopping complex so easy to look for food etc i was able to check in earlier than 3pm and the check out progress was fast only i like to comment that for the length of our stay , the housekeeping didnt clean our cup since day 1st, which is weird and not hygine overall it was ok

4.3 Norazlee A.
Brunei Darussalam
December 15, 2014
Hotel Royal stays
only walking distance to Newton circus
Room was okay but the first encounter was that the a/c was not working, room was a bit smelly.

5.7 Fook T.
Malaysia
December 13, 2014
Not a 4-star hotel
location
Getting in and our of the car park was troublesome. Need to notify the reception on each entry and exit. Staff was not friendly.

7.3 KOH S.
Malaysia
December 12, 2014
the busiest hotel I ever seen.
good location, easy to get public transport, lots of guests moving around you wont feel lonely or scared.
I had a pleasant stay. My 3rd time this year. What impresses me is I have never seen any hotel with bus loads of tourists coming in and out every few minutes. It was not even a public hotel or weekends.

7 Robyn E.
Australia
December 11, 2014
Okay, but a long way to Orchard Road
size of room, nice breakfast, room was clean

6 Chang Y.
Malaysia
December 11, 2014
Hotel is old
Room is big, staff is friendly
The hotel is 4 star however the room look old and smelly.

6 Mohammad S.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
Hotel Royal
Room
Pleasant

7.3 ardhian S.
Indonesia
December 05, 2014
Clean but kindda far to mrt
Clean, cheap , free wifi
The hotel was quite clean and helpfull. But to bad its kindda far from mrt. So you will have to take bus. We also get free wifi which is quite usefull for us