Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2083 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

LLORI V. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good Value for Money
Thanks to the staff, our room was upgraded to one of their long stay royal residences. Very accomodating to our needs ang don't hesitate to give directions. The location is good, there's a direct bus going to Orchard Rd just outside of the hotel, Novena Mrt is about 10 min walk. It was a very hot and humid weather during our stay but we enjoyed Singapore.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

THO D. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Old Hotel
I guessed that the exhaust air fan in the rest room not work so sometimes we felt smell. Not too much but should check. Swimming pool on the Ground floor, must across the reception before reach it. Facilities is old. But location is good, bus stop, MRT station, Shopping center, church...
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Pei C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location, room is spacious but no sound proof
Check in progress is slow , be patient
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Ellies C. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice location
This hotel location was good for backpackers, because near with the bus stop.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Yap H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice big cosy room.
Value for money with spacious nice and cosy room.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Kelly C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Unpleasant visit
We were asked to allocated to another residence apartment just beside the hotel. counter staff said main hotel room was not ready for cleaning so had to request me to shift to another building. Excuse me, I checked in late at 6pm and the room not ready? Best part, one of the counter gal is shouting at her colleague for MIA. I think the whole hotel is operating like a family business. don't even care at the presence of the customers the residence apartment was pretty alright but they don't cater mineral water and the bathroom sink is not working at all, I had to wash my hand at the kitchen sink. this is really a bad experience and I wont go back there again. cheap also no use
Reviewed June 02, 2016

NGOC H. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very old hotel
This hotel is very old, and I found rubbish inside elevator. The lobby has this strange smell, like some chemical spray, which was very unpleasant. Besides, the TV was not working properly, and the wifi signal was so weak that I could not even access facebook. The two only plus points for me was the location and the size of the room.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

arturo M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
good
veryclose to whete we wat to go.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

EDNA J. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
front desk staff not friendly
the front desk staff are not friendly at all..all actions and very snobbish
Reviewed May 29, 2016

suliani T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good
Very recommended hotel 😀
Reviewed May 28, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: