Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2080 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

chayoung K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
BUDGET HOTEL
location , price , affordabel
.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Frederik T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good and clean room but the layout quite old
Clean, good size room
The staff need improve. Clean room and big sizer
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Kiran V. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
bad staff...very ignorant..over the phone all the
we wete acvomodated in the new apartment hotel.
terrible experience with staff.We were not greeted well.Staff was over the phone gave us our keys and didnt ask any concierge tp guide us we were lost.When we reached our room tger was nobwater available so we wete not informed that water whoch is normally complimentary had to be paid for or bought at the machine.Internet is chargeable which is very disappointing. Atleast wifi gor guests should be available.When asked to extend the stay of our stay an immediate No answer was given with no secondary options.I have stayed in renowned hotels even low budget doesnt treat its customers so bad.I would ssy your hotel needs slot of polishing and professional and efficient staff.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Suriani I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good Stay, big room.
Big room, clean and fast check in and out.
Pleasant stay. My deluxe king room is big and nicely refurbished. Very hassle free checking in and out. Will be back.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Alex C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good Stay
Clean and New Hotel,
It was lucky for me n my colleagues get a new building which we entitle to stay a new and clean hotel. If you can request for the new building then you will no regret staying..Internet need to paid 1hr $8
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Paula W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very poor service
Location
I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my two children, ages 3 and 5. When I booked I was pleased to see the offer of an airport transfer which I selected. However, it did not turn up and we had to take a taxi. Check in was slow and there were always long queues for the desk. When we got to our room we found we had been given two single beds, and not the double plus single we had requested. We complained and had to move. There was construction work going on in the hotel and during the day the noise from drills etc was loud. On our second evening, my children were tired after a busy day, so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. However we were told it was not serving food at that time as the hotel had an event on. Wifi was not included in the room rate which is shocking these days, especially in a city as modern as Singapore. The rate for 1 hour online was about 8 Singapore dollars and having purchased several cards, the connection did not work. Staff refused to refund or replace my cards although they had not delivered any connectivity. On our last night we had a leak through the ceiling of our bathroom from the room above. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable. However our stay was overall very disappointing, and the service was of very poor quality.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Thilagavathy N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Simple and basic amenities. Had to pay for WiFi
Price. Close to Novena MRT. Rooms were of a fair size
The hotel is quite old though clean. Very basic. Front desk was thinly staffed and hotel staff try hard to avoid eye contact! Not helpful; but not rude. They just give the impression of not wanting to be there at all.....
Reviewed April 14, 2014

pieter B. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Reasonable accommodation/room size
Nothing special
Good
Reviewed April 13, 2014

susana P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Not really a good service hotel, veey old style
Location, near mrt
So so
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Dani Y. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great offer
Royal resident great for family
Great... Expecially when they offering royal resident as alternative room
Reviewed April 08, 2014