arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore, Singapore 188061

Very good 7.3
Based on 5112 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5112 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.3 WEE T.
Malaysia
April 05, 2014
Nothing spectacular.
Convinient, affordable, town center
Good. Nothing much to take note of.

6.7 Ismail S.
Malaysia
April 01, 2014
Front Office staff
Location near food heaven, mosque and local artifacts
Was enquiring on possibility of cutting short my stay due to unforeseen circumstances. The Front office staff were not experienced or trained enough to assist but instead kept on emphasizing that my booking through Agoda was not refundable. They should have referred me their superiors who could probably gave an exception.

8 Damayanti I.
Indonesia
April 01, 2014
Never been dissapointed!
Location, Room, Staffs
Always satisfied! I am a repeat customers .. Love the location which near local food, MRT and Mall. Love the friendly staffs.

7 wong Y.
Malaysia
April 01, 2014
Excellant Friendly Staff
Great location, clean rooms and great staff
The hotel is centrally located, the rooms are neat and tidy. It was easy to move around within the vicinity of the hotel and the staff are very helpful and accomodating. Will consider a return to this hotel in the near future. Good value for money and easy access to the city. Beds are firm with soft pillows

8 Hoang N.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
Centrally located with quiet surrounding
Friendly staff, centrally located and quiet environment
Clean and comfortable room. Close to city central, easy access to public transport and taxi. Reasonable price.

8.3 stephen C.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2014
central hotel , well priced , close to transport
central hotel , well priced , close to transport
central location with all transport on your doorstep. also multi national food outlets on every corner , well priced rooms of a size not often found in SG at these prices , well worth a stay !

5 AZFENDY A.
Malaysia
March 31, 2014
Disappointed with staff performance
Location. Thats it.
Awful. Staff performance was horrendous and non helpful. Arrogant.

9 roger C.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2014
Great Hotel
Really helpful and attentive staff; comfortable rooms; easy MRT access to the airport and walking distance to the bus station for Malaysia.
I had two one night stopover stays at the Village Hotel Bugis six weeks apart. Both times I was stopping over between flights/bus journeys. The staff were very helpful to me including looking after a bag for the six weeks between my stays. I complimented the management both times on what I saw to be their well trained, helpful and attentive staff. The rooms are spacious and relaxing with all the facilities you would expect from a good hotel - fitness centre, business centre and swimming pool; and although I personally didn't have time to use these facilities I did check them out and they looked good. I was surprised to find that the hotel also has a laundrette which is great for long term travellers without the prohibitive costs (by the item of clothing) usually charged by the top hotels. The hotel is so close to the Bugis MRT station that it can be said to be close to all facilities that it can be said to be very well located for all parts of Singapore; in addition, it overlooks the Kampong Glam area and the impressive Sultan Mosque is across the street. The iconic Raffles Hotel is a 10 minute walk with the old centre of Singapore only a further 10 minute stroll away - or one can get the MRT. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Singapore.

7.3 Momad I.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
Quiet and peaceful
Location is good. Fast check in and out.
Overall i think its pretty good. Toilet seems pretty new but room furnitures seem old.

8.3 Duc T.
Vietnam
March 26, 2014
Good hotel for familly in Singapore
Clean , location, friendly
We will come back this hotel for familly trip because it is very clean and convenient for shopping and dining