Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 5212 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Dato N.
Malaysia
February 03, 2014
impressive hotel, excellent refurbishment
proximity to restaurants, excellent staff, great room
It was a really enjoyable stay: the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff was exceptional..the rooms are also excellent..very intelligently designed

salim M.
Saudi Arabia
February 03, 2014
Lovely 2 days holiday
Price , room comfort , location
Very Good value hotel for the money I strongly recommend it , although don't depend much on pics of the pool area and room condition .

Dion H.
New Zealand
February 03, 2014
excellent all round hotel
the staff are awesome, great location, lovely room
Excellent stay here, the staff were awesome from the minute we checked in. Iys a great location for shopping and public transport and the surrounding area is awesome for local food

Andy C.
Singapore
February 03, 2014
comy and relax staycation
nice set up in room, nice city and pool view, comfy large bed
room has a nice set up equip with flexi arm chair, nice city and pool view, coming with a large bed

Andy C.
Singapore
February 03, 2014
Comfy
Large bed, central location, near to malls
on the whole, comfortable, relaxing staycation, will return if proce is reasonable

Nur S.
Singapore
February 02, 2014
Good location, attentive staff
Good location, attentive staff and clean rooms
Alot of good dining place near the hotel, staff are very helpful and friendly. Comfort level in the room is also good.

Brendan B.
United States
February 02, 2014
Nice place, great staff
Location, location, location!
Great region around Bugis, that is what made the hotel so good. Plus the staff were really helpful and friendly. Great swimming pool and decent fitness center. We had two breakfast options, the 5th floor international restaurant and the 3rd floor chinese restaurant. Neither was very good with regard to food quality, but the staff of the 5th floor were really nice and that is why we kept going there. But they really need to improve their food quality which was quite poor. In fact, I thought overall the food quality and service quality at restaurants in Singapore to be of a lower standard than what I expected, though some of the more local restaurants in Bugis were quite good (Zam Zam for example was the best place we ate).

Yo M.
Singapore
January 31, 2014
Fast check in
Fast check in
I was accorded with the highest floor with nice city View Simply AWESOME

Triyana P.
Indonesia
January 31, 2014
friendly staff
Fast service, close to shopping area and easy access to public transportation
It is easy to find halal food around the hotel, just walk to bugis street market and nice to stay at the village hotel

Mark R.
United States
January 30, 2014
Great place to stay, close to everything
Ambience, food, and impressive room!
Had a free upgraded room! With the train station less than 5 mins away, you are close to everything.