arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore, Singapore 188061

Very good 7.4
Based on 5126 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.6 Cher H.
Singapore
June 27, 2016
Good location, nice and clean room
Good location, nice and clean room

4 Chan L.
Malaysia
June 27, 2016
Much to improve
F&B is good. Location not great

8.4 Nathan B.
United States
June 27, 2016
Great location, but hotel is a little worn. Expensive city Though!
It's an okay place. Some basic features, great location and able to meet the basic needs.

5.2 Muammer O.
Turkey
June 26, 2016
noisy mornings
very noisy in the mornings, using very noisy vacuum cleaners as if they want us to wake up early. I posted the no disturb sign on my door and they positioned the vacuum cleaner right in front of my door to clean the whole floor.

6.8 nesfun N.
Bangladesh
June 25, 2016
Satisfctory stay review
We enjoyed our eight night stay

6 Beautrix A.
Indonesia
June 25, 2016
big room
competitive price with a good location. Outside the hotel many local restaurants and the room space is quite big compare to other hotel. Good stay.

7.6 Isaac C.
Malaysia
June 25, 2016
Overall good experience
There is many things to like about this hotel. Location being the top contender. The room is acceptable and spacious. The breakfast is lacking of choice but whatever that was served is of good quality. Within walking distance to some major malls and eateries makes this hotel a worthy hotel to those who like to shop.

8 Neda P.
Australia
June 25, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
Only issue was that the room could have been a bit cleaner and the building was quite dated

10 Tiara A.
Singapore
June 24, 2016
Awesome place worth the money
•Paid 697 for 5 nights •Facilities were good (swimming pool & gym) •Didn't have breakfast because we were fasting •Room is really spacious, no cramming at all (32sq) •room service was on the ball (cleaning) •staff at reception & operator line was friendly and helpful •staff at lobby entrance were helpful as well (referring to security guards) •excellent location (near to mosque, surrounded by food places and near to bugis street)

10 Jason G.
Philippines
June 23, 2016
Big rooms, good location, pleasant staff
I liked my stay here and will stay here again next time. The rooms are big and well maintained. The location is 3 mins away from bugis mrt (exit B). The staff are pleasant and corteous.