arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 5182 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5182 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Daryl U.
Philippines
July 22, 2016
Great location and good service
Loved the location of this hotel. It is near the mrt station and bus stops. Also, there are several malls which make it really convenient. The service by the staff was really good and they paid attention to details.

Daniel P.
Singapore
July 21, 2016
Nice weekend staycation
Perfect location, close to Bugis and Haji Lane. Clean and well kept room

Dave S.
Australia
July 20, 2016
Shabby room
My room was old and toilet/shower was tiny area. Room was next to lift and noisy.

Ashique A.
Bangladesh
July 20, 2016
Excellent Stay at Village + Great Location
Our family of 9 people stayed for 3(Nights) at the Village, Bugis. We absolutely loved the hotel and the location was excellent. Total value for money. They even gave us a complimentary extra bed for our toddler as they ran out of "Baby Cot".

Julius C.
Philippines
July 20, 2016
Great!
excellent service!

HANDY K.
Indonesia
July 19, 2016
Helpfull Staff, Family Room, Cold
1 nite transit Singapore at 10am with the family 2 adults+2 children, booked a king size bed room. The staff quickly help us to get the family room without any additional charge, the family room got 1 kingsize bed + 1 sofa bed and we can directly check-in that morning before check-in time. The room however, quite small, in the corner and very cold though we didn't turn on the AC in the room. Since we only stay for 1 night, it's ok, but I will consider to change to another room if stay longer.

Anhar A.
Indonesia
July 18, 2016
My holiday in Bugis Village
Places very close to bus station to johor

Aurelia T.
Singapore
July 18, 2016
Friendly Staff, Awesome Service & Great Location
I was here with my husband for a staycation to celebrate our anniversary. Annie (Senior Guest Service Executive) attended to us and we were pleasantly surprised with an early check-in and room upgrade. She was really friendly and asked how was our stay on check-out as well. We also got cakes and a handwritten card by Wahid and Yanti (Guest Service Executives). Thank you all for making our stay at Village Hotel Bugis a memorable one, and we will definitely be back! :) Highly recommend this hotel for couples on staycation/vacation. Location-wise, the hotel is a short walk away from Bugis mrt station station, with historical landmarks (Sultan Mosque, Malay Heritage Centre, Arab Street, Bussorah Street) and shopping (Haji Lane, Bali Lane, Bugis Junction, Bugis+ and Bugis Street) all within walking distance. Thus, it is very convenient for entertainment (late night movies!), with lots of food options and different cuisines to try.

Sze L.
Malaysia
July 17, 2016
Pleasant stay at Singapore's standard
The hotel is very strategically located. Just 7-10 mins walk to MRT station. There are shopping malls and restaurants nearby. However, for first timer, finding the hotel is not easy as they don't put the full name on top of their hotel and it didn't look like a hotel but more of a shopping mall. There is no direct lift from car park to hotel room. Need to either take car park lift to 4th floor of shopping mall or car park lift to main entrance. Car Park system was a bit weird as you need to re-enter your car every 48 hours. Everything seemed clean except the bathtub has a little stain while they didn't fix the shower head holder after informing them. Room is a little small not sure whether it is considered big in Singapore's standard. Staff were helpful and would try their best to help you. The connecting shopping mall looked like quite some of them have already closed down but there are a lot of shopping malls and restaurants nearby. The parking was a little dim. Overall, was a good stay.

Reinhard P.
Indonesia
July 16, 2016
Have potential but need to some improvement
Front desk staffs are very polite and professional. but the bellboy and room service need some improvement. As I did not get my complimentary water on my second day there. Bellboy did not help us with our luggage into the taxi.