arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore, Singapore 188061

Very good 7.3
Based on 5113 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Mohd A.
Malaysia
June 21, 2016
a
a

Leomel T.
Philippines
June 21, 2016
Worth the price
Village Hotel Bugis is perfectly located to most of the areas where we wanted to go like the Bugis Junction, Haji Lane, catholic church where we had to attend for a Sunday mass, among others.

Sheriven J.
Philippines
June 21, 2016
Nice hotel
Nice hotel & friendly staff

Nur J.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Location location
It's got fantastic location- surrounded by so many halal eateries and so near to the mrt. We initially requested for a smoking room, however, it was badly cleaned, with hair everywhere. The second room my husband and I got was decent and new. definitely a good stay.

Nuruljannah J.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Very good and friendly service
I was upgraded to a dulexe room. Received alot of support from the staff as i had an infant with me. There were also complimentary sahur from the hotel which was a major awesome factor. Shafiq who assisted me was very helpful and hospitable. Definitely worth my money and would come back without a doubt!

Victoria Z.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Great staycation!
I was apprehensive at first knowing that it was a refurbished hotel but I really was blown away by the customer service. The reception automatically gave me a family room when they realized I had an older child with me and it was such a pleasant night's sleep. The club lounge was small but quiet and well-maintained.

GAN H.
Malaysia
June 19, 2016
summary
Great room and nice service

Stephen R.
United States
June 19, 2016
Good location, good price
The location is very convenient for shopping and eating in Singapore. Great middle eastern food near the Mosque.

Ken Y.
Malaysia
June 19, 2016
Old but with great potential
Most of the staffs are friendly But the first floor staff has to be more friendly and courteous Some renovation and change of card excess to only your floor should immediately be done to make it more secure

man W.
Hong Kong
June 19, 2016
excellent location but noisy
The room is clean and the location is very good which only 2 minutes to MRT station. However, the noise from not only outside the hotel but also outside the room is very annoying that I woke up many times during the night. Moreover, the bed is not very comfortable. The furniture is getting old already. Normally, I am one that not easily be waken up during sleep. Also, the choices of the breakfast are limited and the taste is not very good. To summarize, it is not a very good experience for me to stay in this hotel.