arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 2350 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2350 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9

5.7 Chua C.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
Simple and antique hotel
Good location, clean & value for money
Quite good, at least security is taken care off and easy accessible to food area

6.3 Sebestian S.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
convenience & good value
special theme of peranakan style, convenient location & good value

5.7 Aellan C.
Singapore
August 26, 2013
A class above budget hotel
Neat, Clean, Homely
It was a fairly pleasant experience. It's just a class above budget hotels and i like the small little garden above. You can have a relaxing time there but don't please do not have too much expectations for this hotel. It's cheap, and i believe great for budget travellers.

9.3 Lawrence F.
Australia
August 25, 2013
Great location for us handy to water front cheap
It was very central for us Public transport near by Very affordable Walk to water front Staff very friendly.
Great, would go back again. May not suit alot of people but for us it was what we wanted.

8 Jonhni J.
Indonesia
August 23, 2013
Good hotel, clean and nice services
clean, near busway, nice services

6.7 Menchita B.
Philippines
August 22, 2013
It is enjoyable and exciting for the children
nearness to airport, value for money, near to restaurants and malls
We were quite comfortable though the room is quite small. We were able to explore the area by walking. We were able to experience different mode of transportation in going to other places.

2 Sarah H.
New Zealand
August 22, 2013
Terrible, ripped-off and never going back.
Can't think of any.
Booked a room on special (promo rate - 50% off). Arrived past midnight as had a late flight in. Checked in, went to my room and had the shock of my life. The room was firstly tiny, which would have still been OK if it was well maintained and clean. Room smelt like smoke, toilet looked dirty, old and broken in parts!! Could hear noises from many neighbours from my room. I was not going to stay in there so asked to swap a for a non-smoking room and complained about the noise. Told I couldn't as there was no availability and that he will 'talk to' my neighbours. This is followed by a spray of room freshener to 'take away the smoke smell'. I asked my question again, did they really not have any rooms left? Given the answer this time that they had deluxe rooms in another block but had to pay SGD 40 to upgrade. Terrible hotel in terms of maintenance, badly-handled customer service. never ever going back there.

6 Morgan L.
United States
August 21, 2013
Comfortable
Staff was wonderful!
Comfortable and great staff! Was close to the airport and a good place to stay for the night. No frills but was what I needed for a night in Singapore-close to the coast. Not a lot for the price compared to other places in Asia, however.

5 Alexandra C.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2013
Noisy hotel corridors, thin walls,very small room
Cheap enough.
Noisy hotel corridors, thin walls,very small room. Good wifi

6.7 Kitchapol P.
Thailand
August 20, 2013
Nice hotel
accommodation , clean, quiet