arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 2355 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2355 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9

2 Sarah H.
New Zealand
August 22, 2013
Terrible, ripped-off and never going back.
Can't think of any.
Booked a room on special (promo rate - 50% off). Arrived past midnight as had a late flight in. Checked in, went to my room and had the shock of my life. The room was firstly tiny, which would have still been OK if it was well maintained and clean. Room smelt like smoke, toilet looked dirty, old and broken in parts!! Could hear noises from many neighbours from my room. I was not going to stay in there so asked to swap a for a non-smoking room and complained about the noise. Told I couldn't as there was no availability and that he will 'talk to' my neighbours. This is followed by a spray of room freshener to 'take away the smoke smell'. I asked my question again, did they really not have any rooms left? Given the answer this time that they had deluxe rooms in another block but had to pay SGD 40 to upgrade. Terrible hotel in terms of maintenance, badly-handled customer service. never ever going back there.

6 Morgan L.
United States
August 21, 2013
Comfortable
Staff was wonderful!
Comfortable and great staff! Was close to the airport and a good place to stay for the night. No frills but was what I needed for a night in Singapore-close to the coast. Not a lot for the price compared to other places in Asia, however.

5 Alexandra C.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2013
Noisy hotel corridors, thin walls,very small room
Cheap enough.
Noisy hotel corridors, thin walls,very small room. Good wifi

6.7 Kitchapol P.
Thailand
August 20, 2013
Nice hotel
accommodation , clean, quiet

7.7 Zhang D.
China
August 19, 2013
Simple and convenient
Traffic,Silent,Safety,Food
Room no window, little damp, Takes me 15 minutes to get a cup of hot water.

6 SHENG C.
Singapore
August 18, 2013
The room is very small.
Very professional staff. Very clean. Nice decor. Nice area of city. Very near to restaurants, other conveniences.
Its a great location in terms of proximity to the airport, its in a quiet neighborhood, and walking distance to some really nice restaurants

6 SHENG C.
Singapore
August 18, 2013
room is very small
The place is quiet and whilst the voucher said there were no windows in the room it did have one overlooking a decked area at the back of the hotel. Very quiet in the room, tiny but adequate bathroom
The room is clean, the bed is comfortable, the environment is quiet, the WiFi access is poor. Don't expect more facilities: no amenity, no safe box, no cable TV, no Internet access. Especially at night, expect to see hotel staff with absolutely no willing to help. The hotel is quite far...

5.7 Barnabas S.
Singapore
August 15, 2013
Short stopover
Close to airport, close to East Coast Park, no frills
Despite the tiny room (the queen sized bed for single occupancy almost took up the whole room!) , sparse furnishings (a dressing table, wardrobe, and a small TV), and a small bathroom (bath lotion and towel provided only; no toothbrush/toothpaste), it's still quite comfortable for a short stay over. The coffee shop near the hotel makes a good breakfast place while the pubs below are good for hanging out in the evening. Hotel staff could be friendlier - they seem to be glued to their screens, surfing the Internet most of the time.

8 JOHN H.
Australia
August 15, 2013
Great friendly and helpful staffs
Cleaniness, great service and centrally located to restaurants and hawker stores
It was excellent for the value especially at Singapore. The place is highly recommended for people staying for a night for a while as the room is very comfortable even though it is small. The surrounding has restaurants and hawker food stores and also a shopping center not too far.

5.7 ian C.
Ireland
August 15, 2013
ok for a short stay
location, shopping , dining
Ok for a short stay with very small, poorly furnished rooms. Very old hotel and in need of a serious refurbishmnt