Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Andre J. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Horrible, will never stay there again
Nothing, Nothing, Nothing
Horrible, I can't even find the words to explain. Embarrassing .
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Maribel C. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
no fuss budget hotel
quiet, near airport, inexpensive
We arrived in the wee hours and it's good to see a nice person at the desk. Checkin/checkout was quick and easy. A good choice of restaurants nearby and public transpo is great. Bath could use some scrubbing but other than that, i think the rooms are good for the price.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Sain C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very basic hotel with great price
Good location, cheap and efficient
great, both my wife and daughter enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Thurairaj S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Peaceful, comfortable, relaxing
Comfy bed, value for money, fast internet speed
It was good, managed to get some rest and real comfy bed.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Leslie G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Interesting Adventure
Good Access to Public Transport, Good distance to the airport, Good Restaurants nearby
The stay was interesting per say, the first st room we got the Air-conditioner broke down, dito for the second room, and Bingo for the third room every thing worked. many of the rooms do not have windows, only sky light, so if the air-conditioner breaks down the room becomes like a sauna. Manager is mostly not around, I suppose the group has many such hotels on the island so he is being kept busy doing his rounds. On the whole for location, and proximity to restaurants it's a "Got to Try!"
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Jayakanthan R. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
worth for money
Near to Beach, good restaurants nearby
Just i stay one day only, near to beach and nice italian and western food available nearby, some of bar also available.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Tham X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice and comfortable
Clean, Nice design and comfortable
Reviewed August 06, 2013

LIM S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Simple hotel with comfortable
Nice staff,budget,near food court
This is not first time I stay in this hotel,the staff over there is nice.Hotel clean and comfortable to stay, there are a lot of nice food surrounding.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Jennifer N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean & central to airport
clean central outdoor terrace
On arrival we were met with a sign saying there was an emergency incident & please wait, so we did for 45 mins. The emergency was the young lady staff member had gone to get something to eat. She seemed more interested in her hot food than checking us & made no effort to make us feel welcome. The room was so small we could not wheel our suitcase in and had to lift 2 heavy cases over the bed so we could shut the door,My husband strained his groin doing this, the bar below our windows had drunken people singing & being loud until 4.30am. On checkout the next morning the young man on the desk was so warm and friendly & could not do enough to assist us & stored our luggage for us & helped us get a taxi to airport,& said he hoped we enjoyed our stay & hoped we would return, so I don't wish to say the service is bad as this young man really deserves good feedback.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Richard E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Just overnight stay as had 24hrs in Singapore
$11 to airport, clean
Onlyy stayed overnight as had 24hrs in Singapore between flights...Cheap and clean but very small room...(once luggage was in could not open the door....
Reviewed August 05, 2013