arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 14173 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 14173 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Pauxides M.
United States
August 15, 2014
Great location
Location, Great Staff and cleanliness
Excellent staff since my arrival at the lobby. Very helpful from the beginning to the end. The location on Orchard street is outstanding, having shopping centers and restaurants all over. The room itself was very spacious and clean. I was priviledge with the Marina Bay view on the 30th floor. Easy access to main tourist attractions, you can reach them by taxi, subway or bus. Only disappointment was the amount of people for breakfast, creating huge lines and sometimes waiting for 10 to 15 minutes to be seated, so get there early! Overall a great experience for my first time in Singapore.

Tan C.
Singapore
August 15, 2014
good location
good buffet, near shopping and mrt
We have stayed for 5 nights in this hotel. Good property, clean big rooms. Mrt(train station) within walking distance. Plenty of local food and restaurant round this hotel.

Mariles S.
Philippines
August 15, 2014
GOOD LOCATION AND NICE HOTEL
CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION, NICE HOTEL
Good

anggah K.
Indonesia
August 14, 2014
nice location
location room view
near shopping centre nice room clean room

yuanyuan H.
China
August 14, 2014
Good experience
location, cleanliness, staff are nice

David L.
Indonesia
August 14, 2014
Great location
Location, location, location
Though my stay at the Mandarin Orchard was pleasant, I feel that it is high time the deluxe rooms are given a new face lift. The colors are dull, and the carpets are worn out.

Kuan T.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
Great Location and Shopping Paradise
Location, Location, Location
Mandarin is in the heart of orchard shopping district and its very easy to walk around from mall to mall.

Samuel W.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
old grand dame, lost a bit of its lustre
location, breakfast choices

Meena T.
Thailand
August 13, 2014
Staff speaks poor English
Good location, nothing else
I was surprised with the reception staff who could not convey a proper English conversation, especially when considering the image and the price of the hotel. The staff who attended me does not have sufficient English skills to be at a Reception, not to mention his difficult accent. Moreover, he made me wait for a long time upon check-in although I made a proper booking ahead, and of course without telling me exactly what happened. I can't help but keep thinking I will not come back here again. I am very sure there are many more hotels around the same location and at this price offering better services.

veronica I.
Indonesia
August 13, 2014
room rate
location room breakfast
Near shopping centre and easy transportation