arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 14021 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 14021 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.7 sulistio S.
Indonesia
January 16, 2014
great location clean room
great location, clean room, good dining
i only stay for one night. my purpose destination to singapore was for medical check up for my children. i did not have a lot of time to go shopping. but i spend a little time to walk in the takashimaya mall. i really like takashimaya mall. and i am happy my hotel " mandarin orchard" is just accross the takashimaya mall. overall i really enjoy singapore and my experience at mandarin hotel. the reason i pick mandarin orchard hotel for my stay because when i search trough the agoda, the price was not much higher than other hotel around. usually when the price diffrent is quite high than the other hotel around. i would pick other hotel

9 Ho A.
Hong Kong
January 16, 2014
Great location, clean and comfortable
Location, free Wi-Fi and good restaurant
Hotels in Singapore are relatively pricey so Mandarin Orchard is good value for money. Location is unbeatable, just around the corner from the central area on Orchard Street. 313@Somerset is a only 5-min walk, and MRT is right beneath the mall. Within walk-able distance to ION Orchard and other major shopping malls. The Chatterbox is famous for its Hainanese Chicken Rice.

9 Christoph H.
Switzerland
January 15, 2014
Nice Location in Orchard road
Location, Location, Location
Nice pleasant stay with the family. Good Location for Business

8 Gulkina E.
Russia
January 15, 2014
close to all shops
close to shops, friendly staff, good room
Big hotel, friendly staff, close to all shops and restaurants, taxi service, quite fast check-in and check-out, free wi-fi on lobby

10 Elson L.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
Exemplary hotel in Singapore
Service with excellence, Attentive staff and Centralised location
My stay at the Mandarin Orchard Hotel was great!! I enjoyed every moment spent at the hotel, indulged with the luxury atmosphere and friendly hospitality. I also enjoyed the local food in Singapore which Chatterbox serves a wide variety of menu, from Chinese food to Indian food, all are delicious. This hotel is also recommended to solos, couples, families with young children.

10 Elson L.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
Comfortable and affordable hotel in Orchard
Comfortable, Afforable and Centralised
My stay at the Mandarin Orchard Hotel was excellent. My wife and I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere within the shopping belt of Orchard. The hotel restaurant also serves local cuisines such as Chicken Rice, Char Kuay Teow and etc.

8.3 Elson L.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
Luxurious hotel within Orchard shopping belt
Cleanliness, Centralised and Friendly staff
My stay at the Mandarin Orchard Hotel was pleasant. I has the convenience to shop and leave the shopping bags in the hotel each time my hands are full. Mandarin Orchard Hotel has good quality restaurants that served local cuisines, however the prices are much expensive that outside. The room size are decent and spacious. I enjoyed the comfort at Mandarin Orchard Hotel whenever I return to Singapore.

9.7 christine M.
United States
January 15, 2014
Felt like royalty
Luxurious beds, baths, great location
Front desk upgraded me because it was my 1st time to singapore, walked into very classy room, only hotel I have ever soaked in tub. Superb in every way, great introduction to singapore.

8 Ryan A.
Indonesia
January 15, 2014
i enjoy stayed there
near to centre, best location, friendly staff
i happy stayed there, very close to the shopping mall, and very easy to get food.

8 Jackson T.
Taiwan
January 15, 2014
Highly recommended stay
Location, location and location