arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 14173 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 14173 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

David C.
United States
December 24, 2013
Nice hotel but classless hotel policy
location clean big
The hotel was nice but I thought it was truly tasteless and classless with its policy. We went to Singapore on a romantic getaway so I booked a five star hotel in Mandarin Orchard. I requested a double bed when I booked. On check-in, I was told there are no double beds available, only twin beds. I was thinking, "are you freaking kidding me?" I paid for a five star hotel and was only offered twin beds for a romantic getaway. After some wrangling, I was finally given a double bed. I was told that I was upgraded to the "Club level" so that I can get a double bed. Apparently, non club level patrons only get twin beds. The club level obviously get certain amenities, so after checking in, I asked if I can go the the club lounge to get a cup of coffee. I was denied and told that I can't get any of the club amenities. I find this policy to be truly tasteless and classless, very unbecoming of a top-notch hotel. Can you imagine if you get upgraded from economy to business class on an airline but don't get the business class meals? Overall, the room was nice, front desk was a little to snotty and arrogant for my taste, location was fantastic, cleanliness was adequate, but the tub was dirty. We had to ask the housekeeper to clean the tub. Again, five star hotel, I know it is expecting a lot but I do expect the tub to be clean. There are many five star hotels in Singapore so I will not staying at this hotel again.

WEIBENG N.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
Superb
Excellent buffet breakfast, efficient and friendly hotel staff and centrally located.

Agnes J.
Indonesia
December 23, 2013
nice and located in orchard
location, facilities, price
im a regular patron of mandarin orchard. will recommend to my friends and family.

jailani S.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
superb location
cleanliness, location and larger room size
It was a short yet memorable stay in Mandarin Orchard. It's strategic location and easy access will make us come back for another stay in Mandarin.

Lukman C.
Indonesia
December 23, 2013
Nice hotel located at central of orchard
Located in central, near shopping center, easy access to MRT
Nice hotel. Shopping mall are surrounding. easy access to MRT so can easily go anywhere around the island. The one that dissapoint me can't get room facing orchard road which is full of christmas lamp and decorated well.

Phei K.
Malaysia
December 22, 2013
Great for shopping and good restaurant
Location,friendly staff,comfortable room

Ho C.
Canada
December 21, 2013
great for business trip centrally located
convenience location easy access great outlets downstairs
it took a long time to check in as if the staff was new and inexperienced. lots of children running around screaming but nonetheless its conveinently located

Stephanus H.
Indonesia
December 21, 2013
Comfortable stay in Singapore shopping district
Location, food, access to public transportation
The hotel was located right in Singapore’s main shopping area. It is also located within walking distance, 10 minutes away from a subway station. Even though the hotel itself was relatively old, recent renovation greatly improves its conditions. The breakfast spread was considered extensive, consisted of western, Chinese and local selections.

STEF J.
Indonesia
December 21, 2013
near shopping centre
good location for shopping, good interion desingn and comfortable

Min Z.
China
December 21, 2013
A hotel with perfect location
location; clean; shopping
It is a very nice hotel, in Orchard shopping area (this is perfect location), city view, clean and safe room. It is very convenient to go anywhere at Singapore by MRT from this hotel and easy to find cheap places to eat. However, hotels at Singapore are always very expensive.