arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 14148 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 14148 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Henny R.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Convenience, comfortable, relaxing
Clean room, efficient staff, fast service
My fiance and I had a very comfy and relaxing stay at the Mandarin Orchard Hotel. We love the easy accessibility to shopping and dining areas. The bed is good but the pillows are too soft and thin. The staff at the lobby greeting us upon our arrival makes our day. She approached us and led us to the check in counter right away without much issue.

Lina L.
Indonesia
November 28, 2013
good location
centrally located, good room, close to shopping area

Sheikh H.
Malaysia
November 28, 2013
superb
Comfort Clean Leisure
Superb!!! I would love to come again for shopping near Orchard Road. I save time and energy because it's near to shopping heaven.

Neil B.
Australia
November 27, 2013
A good but busy hotel
Good location, good bathroom, good lifts
On arrival we unloaded all the bags, stroller and baby.. No bell boys to assist and so we struggled up to the level 5 lobby... Took ages to check-in as the staff were busy. We soon discovered that the staff are always busy and its best to use the phone for any service. The room they first gave us was very average, it was old and had a bad feel about it. They switched us to a new room, which had a better feel, better design and better bathroom with a separate shower and bath. Everything else was ok, except the breakfast. The buffet breakfast was way below standard for a hotel of this standard. Limited choices, poor quality and only refilled dishes on request.

Hadi R.
Indonesia
November 27, 2013
Great hotel to stay in Singapore
Clean room , comfortable bed and easy to access
Great to stay there unless cost is increase when I try to extend for another 2 days . in general you must try this hotel and they have really a good Mandarin standard hotel

HongLi C.
China
November 27, 2013
TV is horrible, it always stopped for a while.
Service, location and gym
TV is horrible, it always stopped for a while. I complainted to the frond desk, but noing is better

Gladys T.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
Great Location...
Convenient, Friendly& Attentive Staffs, Great Restaurants
I was first provided a room close to the construction site (opposite the hotel). I'm sensitive to noise and thus requested to change to a quieter room. The manager who assisted me in getting this all done was very professional and sincere in making our stays at the Manadarin Orchard Hotel a good one. Also the little effort for the staffs to greet us by our last name (at the club lounge)made us feel welcomed.

Chung L.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
not worth
SHOPPING LOCATION

Alan T.
Malaysia
November 26, 2013
Comfortable
Food, location, design

Hung L.
Vietnam
November 25, 2013
Hotel is OK for condition. A bit old
Central Orchard, very convinence