Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6043 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Benjamin H.
United States
February 10, 2014
Singapore is a busy city.
Sophisticated, clean place
We had a fantastic time in Singapore. Even though we go there atleast once a month. Restuarants at Clark Quay and Boat Quay were fabulous as was the shopping on Orchard Road. The transport was easy to get around via the MRT and the shopping was mind blowing with miles of underground shopping centres. The hotel was right in the centre overlooking Marina Bay and a great location to get to everything the City has to offer. Incredible is how I would describe Singapore.

Fauzieanah J.
Singapore
February 10, 2014
nice ambience.
sound of e birds in e hotel. dim lighting. spacious room.

Edgar D.
Bolivia
February 10, 2014
Very good
Location, staff, rooms
Very good; only 'complaint' is that every morning there was a long line for breakfast - first day it was a 20 min wait and at S$30 per person you would think they would do a better job with this.

Ignatius W.
United States
February 09, 2014
Good. The room needed updating.
Location, service, nice bar.
In general, It was good and pleasant. The room needs updating. The maintenance of the beautiful hotel is slightly eroding compared to even a year ago.

Lai L.
Singapore
February 06, 2014
furnish abit old.
big room, quiet and easy access to shopping malls.
The hotel inner furnish is old, but like quiet place,.

Jonathan A.
Australia
February 05, 2014
Incredible city
Classy establishment good location great views
We had a fantastic time in Singapore. Restuarants at Clark Quay and Boat Quay were fabulous as was the shopping on Orchard Road. The transport was easy to get around via the MRT and the shopping was mind blowing with miles of underground shopping centres. The hotel was right in the centre overlooking Marina Bay and a great location to get to everything the City has to offer. Incredible is how I would describe Singapore.

Oliver D.
Philippines
February 05, 2014
Nice hotel
Centrally located,near to shopping malls,near to marina
The hotel is just nice. Its quite old already. I think it needs renovation to improve the interior design of the area. The pool area is like a normal swimming pool that you can see on community areas. The staffs are accomodating. They are very conversant in english. The place is just near to Marina Bay Sands, Merlion, and shopping malls. It is also near to mrt station. The hotel is also connected to the shopping mall.

Gian V.
Philippines
February 03, 2014
Convenient, comfortable but nothing extraordiary
Location!
Overall, the hotel is ok. It's purportedly a 5-star hotel, the rooms are of acceptable size, amenities are as expected. But it's a rather tired hotel--and for the price you pay, I'm pretty sure you can get a newer more updated hotel.

Junho C.
South Korea
February 03, 2014
Gorgeous Hotel
Everything was perfact. Service , Room, Facility there are all world class.
It was quite awesome and there are lots of pleasure to stay there.

GAN C.
Malaysia
February 02, 2014
Nice and Cozy
Big, Clean and Good Location
Big, Clean and Good Location, Overall enjoy the food, casino and shopping in Singapore.