Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sophia L.
Malaysia
October 26, 2013
efficient
wifi. pool. spacious room
Very pleasant. No hassle and efficient. Good size pool. But poor happy hour pool side bar

Hiroomi M.
Japan
October 26, 2013
Good service and Good place.
Good service, Good view,Nice pool.
It was a wonderful view from my room to Marina Singapore. Singapore is hot .Then Daily fruit room service were very good for me. Superior room was big size. and it was very convenient.

Yvoonne T.
Singapore
October 26, 2013
Fuss-free stay
Near to MBS & Garden by the Bay, linked to a shopping mall, easy travel to anywhere in Singapore
Our two-night stay was extremely peaceful and comfortable. The staff at the concierge were extremely helpful & informative with directions. Nothing bad to comment on Marina Mandarin! The hotel is not new, but they managed to upkeep the condition of the rooms. The carpet was clean & the bed was good.

Cindy M.
United States
October 26, 2013
Excellent Hotel
Beautiful Hotel - Friendly helful staff - Great location
Would highly recommend this hotel - it is beautiful and has great service.

sok N.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
Overall was a great stay
clean, comfortable room
overall was a great stay. Clean and comfortable room. Close to major attraction. Will recommend this place to my friends.

Nathida R.
Thailand
October 25, 2013
Clean & Comfort, Great locations
Location, Comfort, Good food
Everything fantastic with best locations, nice staffs, room comfort, near shopping, few minutes to MRT except sometime got an old Superior Room that need redecorate especially bathroom. Overall still okay.

lie H.
Indonesia
October 23, 2013
The location is near to shopping area
Near to mall , train station , and near to marina bay sands
It was great experience , Friendly staff n comfortable room .

David L.
New Zealand
October 23, 2013
Short and sweet
Good location, Singing birds in cages, Good internet
I picked it because it was the closest hotel to the Esplanade theatre-Took 4 mins to walk to theatre-we enjoyed the show greatly! Clean rooms, big hotel all as expected.

Jamie S.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2013
Still My Favourite Hotel In Singapore
Luxury + Next To Suntec City + Central Location
I have returned to the Marina Mandarin (the sister hotel is just two buildings away) as all in all I think it's the best hotel in Singapore for my needs. It is a genuine 5 star hotel while maybe being not as swanky as the Shangrila or as well known as Raffles but at 250 dollars a night is better value than either and I love Suntec City for shopping and eating. The hotel has everything you need and although I moved form a 4 star very good hotel the night before into the MM the difference was massive. The staff here are the quickest ever! A jug of fresh Milk in my room took 2 minutes - no charge. In the Waldorf in New York it took 4 phone calls 40 minutes and a room service bill for $18 - which didn't pay! No I love Singapore and I love the Marina Mandarin.

Patricia S.
Australia
October 22, 2013
Great location
Large room, friendly staff, great pool
This is a great hotel only minutes from the train and right in the hub of shopping, didn't eat there but the eating venues looked lovely. The pool area is large and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was well maintained. Would definitely recommend staying here and would use again.