Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6040 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6040 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Merlin L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Surely will come back
Smoking room, goof location
This is our favorite hotel every time we visit Singapore. The room quite big and they have smoking room which nowadays many hotels starting to become all non smoking hotel. The area is easily reached by MRT. Very close to Singapore flyer which has a shuttle bus direct to Legoland in Johor. The breakfast was good.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Sienny W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely and clean Hotel
Live Lounge Music
Not a new hotel but clean and comfortable to stay in. Hotel is attached to Marina square mall and exactly next to esplanade MRT. I enjoyed a lot the live music performance that was on at the hotel lounge every night. Traffic is not that busy compare to Orchard area Overall it was a good stay for me.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Anna M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great Location
close to everything
Love the hotel location and presentation. Just an advice, do let Agoda advice the hotel of your request (e.g. twin beds). The room were spacious and classy. Tried the food too, it was expensive but worth it! Must try the breakfast. Due to its location, everything is very expensive. Got a complimentary internet, so no comment on that part. Tip: giving the housekeeping a tip keeps your room xtra extra fresh and clean everyday lol! Staff were extremely nice, helpful and service with a smile!
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Zarick L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location and clean
The location is good, room and toilet is clean
the location is good, though it is not extremely close to the mrt but it not far. and marina bay area is just good in terms for most interesting place traveller feels interested. the general feel about the hotel is a bit dated, even though it is clean. overall it is good for the value.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Tan W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice Hotel and Lovely Staff
Convenient Location To Orchard
Lovely hotel with staffs that service with a smile to your every needs. Location wise is strategic as it is in the heart of Orchard Road. The restaurant in the hotel is also worth trying.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Wachirasasn C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
good location
Mall is down under
Good location. only 10 minutes walk to marina bay sand, merlion and garden bay. Also, 10 min walk direct through underground pathway from hotel to City Hall MRT. One thing, the hotel is quite a bit old.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Muhammad R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Amazing rooms
I love the comfy bed and soft fluffy pillow
Even though its just a one night stay, i had an amazing times...With a chinese new year concept the hotel is well furnished with an exquisite design... Its quiet and just peace for me ans my hubby....
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Rom C. from Cambodia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
good room with good location
very comfortable
such a good experience to stay there. very near to Singapore river. Can go central town by walk.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Howard W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel and Great Location with couple
services and location
although i enjoyed my stay at the marina mandarin with their services, beautiful rooms and convenience location.....i was disappointed with the view. unfortunately, they weren't able to accommodate my request for the view of the bay. i had a view of the swimming pool. in addition, everyday from 8:00am,they had this live bird chirping that can be heard from all the rooms due the open space. it was annoying and then in the late evening you can hear the lounge singer in the reception area and again, due to the open space. overall, it was a nice hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Kam C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location, but not care for young child
Good location, reasonable room size
Hotel is situated next to a shoppring mall and MRT, very convenient to travel though it's not clear in the map provided. It's only a 10 min walk to Sinagpore Flyer and close to the Gardens by the Bay. With a 6 year old child and 2 adults, we requested a twin room which was not available upon check-in and the reception could not offer to change the room subsequently. Luckily the king size bed is big enough to accomodate 3 of us. The room facilities are a bit old and there were ants in the bar area.
Reviewed February 28, 2013