Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6042 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6042 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Kam C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location, but not care for young child
Good location, reasonable room size
Hotel is situated next to a shoppring mall and MRT, very convenient to travel though it's not clear in the map provided. It's only a 10 min walk to Sinagpore Flyer and close to the Gardens by the Bay. With a 6 year old child and 2 adults, we requested a twin room which was not available upon check-in and the reception could not offer to change the room subsequently. Luckily the king size bed is big enough to accomodate 3 of us. The room facilities are a bit old and there were ants in the bar area.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Mrs D. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel, great location
location, service
Agoda booking was done very professionally and had no issues, the hotel staff was friendly and efficient, unfortunately we could not get a late check out, everything else was ok great rooms and the service was very efficient.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Joseph H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Marina Mandarin Hotel
Nice room, easy location
This hotel was nice but expensive compared to other places in Asia. The area around the Marina Mandarin feels a bit dated for Singapore and it's not really easy to walk anywhere except the big boring malls next door.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Loit L. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excellent hotel, caring service
Excellent location at Marina Bay, MRT station just around the corner
Stayed at Mandarin Marina for one night. During check-in, asked for a room on a highest possible floor and got a room on the top floor with superb views over the city - without additional charge.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Howard W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel and Great Location with couple
services and location
although i enjoyed my stay at the marina mandarin with their services, beautiful rooms and convenience location.....i was disappointed with the view. unfortunately, they weren't able to accommodate my request for the view of the bay. i had a view of the swimming pool. in addition, everyday from 8:00am,they had this live bird chirping that can be heard from all the rooms due the open space. it was annoying and then in the late evening you can hear the lounge singer in the reception area and again, due to the open space. overall, it was a nice hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wendy M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
great hotel with excellent service
directly at marina square, location is great!
rooms are spacious and clean, peaceful and calming ambiance in room... great to just nap and recharge from the bustling city life..
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Valerie W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great service, small rooms
Super convenient access to Marina Square and close to the Marina Bay area
Received free room upgrade so was happy about that. However, the room we were given faced the Padang and we had to pay an extra $50++ to change to a room with a view of MBS. This might have been made known to us earlier. It didn't seem that the requests I entered on Agoda had been taken note of by the hotel during check-in. There was also only one bath robe in the room when occupancy was for 2. When I asked for an extra bath robe, it came without the sash (could not be tied or secured). Beds were superbly comfortable. No complaints about cleanliness or amenities. Enjoyed my stay overall. Might be good to let guests know that the access through the mall closes at 11pm. It was hard for us to find our way back to the hotel through the main entrance from within the mall.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hien B. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel. Good location. Clean.
Nice view to convention centre and Raffles blvd.
we had great time here with family of 5. check-in time was really quick and pleasant. room is quite spacious with nice bathroom. all was clean and safe. the hotel is just 5min walk to the city hall mrt station from which you can go anywhere in the city (one way ticket is 1.20s$). 2mins to marina square shopping center. wifi internet access in room might be a problem as you have to log-on every hour, but its all free. there was a big restaurant on 4th floor (reception is on 4th floor too), but we didn't try any. the swimming pool is nice and clean. singapore is a great country/city and that has become one of my favorite places for vacations.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

SHULI H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice cosy rooms and nice Reception!
Good Location, friend staff, fast check-in!
This is my 4-5th time staying here. I love their rooms, cosy beds and nice bathroom. Good location. Good value for money! Will definitely recommend my friends and I will come back again!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Shinji K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very good staff service and support.
Wonderful building construction can enjoy nice sound of bird tweet.
Room rate is a bit high side but overall stay and hotel facilities are quite good and comfortable.
Reviewed February 26, 2013