arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5916 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5916 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 HuiYing H.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Staycation
comfortable bed, good location, good service
The room is comfortable and we had a great rest. The location is great to shop and explore the area. On the other hand, we noted that there are some "flies" in the room and toilet, though they did not bother us too much. But we are definitely surprised by them.

8 Wu W.
Singapore
January 10, 2016
Good
Bed tv view

10 Grace P.
Australia
January 10, 2016
Marvelous Marina Mandarin Singapore
Friendly, professional and helpful staff, absolute cleanlines, exceptional beautiful views,
My husband and I stayed for only 1 night (unfortunately) as we had just returned from a cruise and we only had 36 hours in Singapore. We stayed in a Meritus club room and the facilities were 2nd to none.The views were AMAZING. The staff especially Melanie and Tina at the Meritus club check in were so professional and helpful to accomodate us that it made our stay even more special as they made us feel so welcome. This hotel in our opinion is more than a 5 star. Nothing was too much trouble and the cocktails and canapes on our 2nd day before leaving were sesational. We had dinner at the Ruths grill and although it was a bit expensive it was worth it. Marina Mandarin is a credit to the Meritus group and to Singapore in general. We will definately be returning to this hotel in the future. Thank you for making our short stay so incredibly unforgetable.

8.3 Leanne P.
Australia
January 10, 2016
Comfortable hotel in great location
Location, comfort
The hotel is in a good location attached to Marina Square shopping mall and a short walk to Helix footbridge. Rooms on lower floors were a little run down which I guess is why this hotel was a bit cheaper than some others, but they were still acceptable. The breakfast buffet was pretty average, with no fresh fruit, only tinned, and no soy milk was available in the entire hotel, and very limited vegetarian options. Service and cleanliness were excellent. If you are an animal lover you might find the caged birds on level 5 disturbing.

10 Russell C.
Australia
January 09, 2016
marina Mandarin review
Clean, queit, luxurious
We have stayed at the Marina Mandarin on 5 separate occasions and have received excellent service, good meals, clean luxurious rooms on high floors away from the traffic noise. On all occasions the staff have been excellent attending to our requests and offering advice when requested. The concierge staff were excellent and assisted us with taxis,luggage and helpful directions.

10 Ludmila O.
Australia
January 08, 2016
Love staying
Best three things - View of the Marina, Bed sheets, breakfast, use of gym shower after check out
Our flight was after midnight, we had checked out at 10:30 am and left our bags in the hotel store room. Really appreciate that the hotel offered to use the gym shower (towels, shampoo provided) after we spend all day in the city.

9.7 BENJAMIN T.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
BEAUTIFUL GOOD HOTEL
CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION
VERY SATISFYING

8.7 Rudyanto R.
Indonesia
January 06, 2016
Friendly and helpfull staff
fantastic, memorable and great hospitality
Great experience

7.3 Leony G.
Indonesia
January 06, 2016
Good location, excellent food
Food, Location, Facilities
breakfast is awesome in quality and range. We ordered meal in room and it took so long about 45minutes to reach our room but the food was great though, very tasty and in good portion. Location is great, just opposite Suntec Mall and MRT station.

10 LOH Y.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
COMFORTABLE AND CONVENIENT
BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY AND CLEAN
OVERALL WAS SATISFIED