Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6051 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6051 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

TUNG T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
all the things in this hotel is suitable for us.
the staff at this hotel is very nice and very friendly...servicing of room is also good,very clean and feel comfortable ..it is also near to the destination that I would like to go..the price also ok.
It is very nice for me and my family.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Ma B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
No Need
Seafood dinner buffet at the Aquamarine. Gracious/helpful reception staff. Prompt service from room service
Excellent
Reviewed November 19, 2014

tiron S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
nice location
location, staff ,food
so so
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Ying T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Location, room and service
Good location, comfortable room, good service
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Muhammad F. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good 5 Star Hotel
Location, Staff performance, view
At first we ask for a twin bed room, unfortunately the room condition is not so good, so we immediately ask for a new room, now with only king size bed, the staff was responsive enough although the occupancy of the hotel is at its peak, we get the new room in no time.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Salim N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
My stay is excellent
The location,..the breakfast..and the room is spaces
It was weekend stay,I enjoy it so much and the staff allowed me to extend my stay till 2pm
Reviewed November 17, 2014

PIMMAS S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
food buffet in the morning need to be improved.
door man and bell boy is very helpful and friendly. bed mattress is good. room is clean.
Not too bad and not too good. Majority of the staff were very helpful but some were unpolite.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

KIN C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
cleanliness
location, convenience, near to airport
Generally good but lots of insects though I bought pesticide and spray, the insects still a lot in bathroom
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Tara B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Overpriced for a hotel which needs renovations
the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast buffet was well presented, housekeeping did a great job
Our stay at Marina Mandarin hotel was pleasant, but I do not think it should be priced as highly as it is. The rooms are aging and in bad need of updating. The staff was indifferent, at the best of times. The staff member which we checked out with did not smile, did not thank us for our stay, did not ask if our stay was pleasant - she was only overly concerned with if we had taken anything from the mini-bar since it had last been checked. The staff working at the concierge on the main floor ranged from excellent (in particular a Western male, perhaps from Australia - he was excellent) to indifferent (one word answers, not overly keen to be of help.) The room was comfortable, but small and while it had a balcony, there were no chairs or table to enjoy the balcony with.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Vionita K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location
location, food, cleanliness
comfortable hotel
Reviewed November 14, 2014