arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 3653 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.2

7 ho L.
Vietnam
October 19, 2015
Good location hotel
Location, cleaness and friendly staff

8 DARLEEN P.
Philippines
October 15, 2015
Short trip in SG
Location, hot water, quiet environment
Our stay was great! The hotel is very near the mrt station so travelling back and forth hasnt been a problem at all even with a luggage in tow..

9.3 Toni K.
Indonesia
October 08, 2015
Bagus
Dkt dgn jual makanan
Lokasi strategis

8 DINH N.
Vietnam
October 07, 2015
Good location hotel
Good location, Near MRT, clean
It was a good stay in this hotel. Location is very good. We can find foods any where around this area. It is also very MRT station. The hotel is value for money

8 Jamie O.
Philippines
October 07, 2015
Good Location
Location, Food, Service
Location is just 5 mins away from Bugis, food stalls near the hotel as well, can improve the breakfast choices but i did enjoy the bfast from subway and omoru cafe. Room is quite small (booked deluxe room) , towels are being replaced everyday, staff is very friendly. Thank you!

4.7 CLAUDIA S.
Indonesia
October 06, 2015
Sub-standard compared to other hotels w/ same rate
Location, location, and only location
I rarely gave reviews because overall I found my many stays at several hotels in Spore were okay and quite satisfying. Not this time. I was traveling w/ group of 16. I chose Marrison because it's one of few hotels that had 8 rooms available and fitted our budget with good location. Apparently it's the only good thing about this hotel; location. Staff service was fine but the hotel condition was sub-standard compared to other hotels w/ same rate and same good location. Room was very small and barely accomodate 2 person. My parents stayed at Deluxe Room and it's even smaller than my Standard Room. It was categorized as Deluxe because it has windows to look outside (said the staff), which is ridiculous. Bathroom was so tiny I almost felt suffocated. Towels smelled odd. Acoustic was terrible. It's hard to sleep with the sound of people chatting at the hall right to your very ears. Wifi connection was so-so. Lobby was small as well. Only 2 narrow elevators; 1 was out of order, the other worked but made dangerous sound it scared us out. It said for 11 people but when the 7th people boarded, it's already overloaded. It could've been a 3-stars for dwarfs but not human. Sorry for being harsh but it's the reality. And this is the nice me speaking.

9 Maria C.
Philippines
October 06, 2015
Worthy stay. Value for money.
Best location, quiet, accessible
Good. Will be back soon!

6 Pornladda A.
Thailand
October 03, 2015
Good value
Location, Location, Location
Good value for the money, well located and affordable

8 BONGKOCH C.
Thailand
September 24, 2015
best location, near MRT
location, clean, no smoking
best location, near MRT, you also walk to the city, although the room is small but it's OK just sleep

5.3 Mohd R.
Malaysia
September 24, 2015
Cramped
Location location location
The room was tii small and the price was too expensive..really near to bugis mrt..thanks for the location