arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3693 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3693 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Christopher K.
Indonesia
April 27, 2016
Superb Location yet Less Crowded
Location is perfect just 5 mins walk to USS and RWS amenities while still held its quietness. However, the deluxe room is compact (2 adults plus 1 infant) with aircon directly blew to the bed. And too bad I did not get any upgrades offering from the receptionist as well as late check out extension. Double checked to Agoda and a number of rooms are available on the day I check in and check out.

Susanne P.
Singapore
April 27, 2016
Love the convenience of the hotel in Sentosa
The room is abit old and not super clean unlike other 5 stars hotel. Room service staff are friendly and accommodating though.

Genelyn V.
Philippines
April 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and accomodating
We've celebrated my husband's birthday in Movenpick. I was delighted by the fact that the staff upgraded our room without additional charges as a birthday present for my husband. They also gave us a very nice cake. Overall the room is very nice. It's not the typical room we always get in Singapore hotels. And also, since we booked on a weekday, there's only a few people checked in, and it's like we owned the very nice pool by ourselves. Overall Movenpick is value for money.

Chan J.
Singapore
April 19, 2016
Cleanliness and Staff
The paintwork were peeling off from the door. Staff are friendly.

CHIAEN Y.
Taiwan
April 18, 2016
Good hotel near mrt
Definitely suggest

Sasanka C.
Sri Lanka
April 17, 2016
Excellent hotel with superb service
2nd time staying here and imo this is the best hotel in sentosa. The location is the best as its walking distance from resort world which has the sea aquarium and universal resort. The staff is super friendly and extremely helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Only downside I can think of is that the bathrooms have no locks. It's difficult with a small kid. But it was not a big deal.

Janelle L.
Singapore
April 17, 2016
Staycation
Booked a deluxe room and got a free upgrade to heritage premium room. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

CUHNG W.
Hong Kong
April 10, 2016
Nice hotel and near express station
The staff is nice and helpful, and the location is just opposite of the Imbiah station.

Graham L.
Malaysia
April 10, 2016
An Oasis
Movenpick's location was pretty good. Located conveniently next to Imbiah Monorail Station on Sentosa. It can be a nice getaway / retreat, away from the hustle and bustle of Singapore. Movenpick Heritage Hotel 's layout is rather strange, a maze like layout, although it has pretty much everything a 5 star hotel should have. The hotel looks pretty exclusive and the swimming pool looks inviting & alluring enough. The room itself was impeccable & elegant. It was decent size too. If there's anything to grip about, it will be the checking-in and out process. Felt rather 3 stars service. Impersonal and was somewhat a turn-off.

Brigitte C.
Philippines
April 05, 2016
Fantastic Location
I traveled with my niece and got a nice twin bed deluxe. The location is excellent with the Sentosa Express Imbiah station just across, the free WiFi was also a must for us, the staff were courteous and helpful. The only thing I can nitpick is that the view of our room was quite disappointing, as all you can see is the lower ROOF of the building. I guess the better views are the other side of the hotel. Anyway, enjoyed our stay.