Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 1620 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Yuji Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
good value for money
clean, comfortable, and surrounded by local atmosphere area.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Eng L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
A very affordable hotel in Singapore
Hotel room is very clean and comfortable compared to those Budget hotels in town. Worth staying here for a few nights when in Singapore. A lot of food stalls nearby so no problem looking for food. Only drawback is the carpark which is very limited only 4 to 8 cars can be parked at a time
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Michael W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great overnighter before flight
As a small hotel, some taxi drivers have trouble finding the place. Lucky I had my confirmation and google map and directions to show. Wish I had known it should only cost Euros 20 ish as driver tried to cheat us saying it is a fixed price E 40. We gave him E30 as metre sowed 25. We had to insist on meter being turned on too. The hotel was an oasis and the town of Marcopolon never has tourists E5 taxi, so a real Greek town. Worth a visit and people so friendly. You need to ask for water and coffee but it is provided. Also breakfast good value too.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Jenny D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Will book this hotel again
Though it is a bit far from my station, we enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff is very accommodating and informative. The room is relatively big for the price. The toilet is good. The floor is a bit sticky though but if you like wearing slippers, it should not be a problem. The corridors are a bit narrow but quiet and clean. I will book this hotel again.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

angel S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2016
Birthday Celebration
Booked a suite with great price! Big enough for 20 pax. Walking distance to Joo Chiat complex that has a 2 storey NTUC and OneKM mall. Has a ice machine to refill ice outside our room. Lighting brightly lit, spacious bathroom and seating area. Counter staff was friendly and offered to help keep our cake. Breakfast was delicious. Good deal! Will definitely book again.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Maria C. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Clean spacious value room
Everything was good but location was bit far from MRT... Staff was very friendly!
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Daniel H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Just a standard hotel
The place itself was quite nice and clean although the room was very small. The location is ok, we got taxis to most of areas we wanted to visit and taxis in Singapore are cheap. The staff weren't very helpful but they weren't rude. Its fine for a stopover, but if you're staying for a longer period of time I would recommend somewhere else.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Tean Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Was OK
Location a little way too far dem MRT station. Overall, there's a lot of Halal eateries around the area. Quiet neighbourhood, a great place to rest and relax. Sadly, there's no window in my room but for 2 days stay was ok.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Szuyi S. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
clean & value for money, but the sockets are incompatible with my plug
There is a good location for food.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

yuet H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice
Nice hotel and not tii far away from station, bus line available to.travel to bugis and china town.tourist.spots
Reviewed August 07, 2016