arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2586 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2586 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Win W.
Malaysia
May 22, 2016
Good Hotel
Room Clean and Everything Good!

10 Pay L.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
Located next to singapore river and clarke Quey
This hotel is inside Clarke Quey and beside Singapore river, nice and very convenient. and it is only 5 minutes away from Marina Bay Sands Casino..

7.6 toshiaki Y.
Japan
May 11, 2016
Just relux for holiday
This hotel is ideal for shopping as well as inhotel enjoyable facility like swimming pool\/Jim

8.8 YOUNG K.
South Korea
May 06, 2016
it was great to stay there with my family
It was great in term of location and the service quality of staffs in the hotel.

8 gan L.
Singapore
May 06, 2016
Overall a good stay though not spectacular.
Pros: - Location was good. Supermarket, 7-11 and many food choices nearby. - Bed was soft and comfortable. - We had a high level, good view. - Many pillows - Nice toilet amenities - Hotel room was very clean. Cons: - Pillows were too soft, even the supposedly harder ones. - Aircon wasn't strong enough, was quite stuffy at times - Quite pricey

7.2 yen T.
Singapore
May 06, 2016
Make up service needs to be improved.
Make up service does not include vacuuming room as I see hairs lying around still.

9.2 THI N.
Vietnam
May 04, 2016
Wonderful hotel with nice staff
I stayed 3 nights with my husband and my son. Novotel has a nice place, very near Singapore river. I booked hotel via agoda with note "I prefer the room in higher floor" but they arranged 8th floor for us (7th floor is receptionist). I was a little disappointed. However, the staff in kitchen was great. I ordered porridge for my son and it was perfect.

6 Diego R.
Australia
May 03, 2016
Poor communication
We stayed 23-26 April and was advised by an obscure note left in the room their would be a partial power outage on 25 April from midnight to 0600 stating only some lighting and wifi would be affected. It would have been preferable if this information was made available at time of booking, particularly since the note failed to mention that the air conditioning would also but shut off. Very poor communication by completely removing the option of choice to their guests, I expected more from a signature brand hotel. What if I was on business and needed to prepare into the night for the following day?

10 Ho N.
Singapore
April 30, 2016
Very good
Never failed me on the standard of the hotel

6.8 Wayne L.
Singapore
April 26, 2016
Scheduled power outage destroyed the stay
When we were there between Apr 22-25, there was a scheduled power outage between 2359 on Apr 24 to 0600 on Apr 25. Whilst the notice was provided that there would be such an event, the wording was vague like there will be limited power availability during this period. Little did I not realise that it meant there was no air conditioning, no ventilation, no hot water, no TV, nothing available except for a single lamp. I had to complain to get the balcony door opened and a portable fan made available. And then when the balcony door was open, the music from Clarke Quay kept me up. I could not sleep till 4am which ruined me the next day. Surely there must be proper warning for what to expect and with such a major disruption I would at least get a partial refund or be moved to another hotel? No. Not even a free lunch or dinner offered. The response was pathetic.