arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4788 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4788 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Katherine K.
Canada
August 12, 2014
Clean simple hotel in a good location
location, cleanliness, spacious
Generally quite good, most staff were helpful and efficient. Except one who seemed to lack some customer focus as my brother came to check in one night after me and when he got to the desk, the staff said she couldn't see his name in the system. When my brother asked if she could borrow their wifi so he could contact me, she just said it's only for hotel guests and swiftly shooed him off so she could attend to the big group behind him...

Erjin Z.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
disappointing compared to previous weekday stay
friendly staff, good location, excellent club pool
Staff was friendly as always but they seemed overwhelmed by the crowd and lacked the attentiveness and responsiveness that I appreciated in my previous stay. May come back in future but will probably avoid weekend stay. Hotel advertises that club rooms have a guaranteed choice of either early check-in at 10am or late check-out at 4pm. I emailed the hotel but was offered a check-out time of 3pm. During my stay, I asked a staff to confirm but was offered a check-out time of 2pm. Hotel should avoid advertising offers that it cannot fulfil.

Joachim L.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Fantastic club house benefits
Club house benefits. Breakfast. Location.
Comfortable bedding. Bathroom could be a bit cleaner.

wai F.
Hong Kong
August 11, 2014
good hotel
good staff performance, good location, price a bit expensive

Derek K.
Malaysia
August 11, 2014
A hotel for Business & Leisure
Good location, clean & safe
Short stay, they upgraded me to the Executive floors, but without the perks - nice view & a good value hotel

Beng Y.
Malaysia
August 11, 2014
Great location
Location, near to hospital if you visit a doctor.

Yi L.
China
August 11, 2014
Good stay in Singapore
location just beside subway station, staff very friendly, room very clean and quiet
location just beside subway station, staff very friendly, room very clean and quiet

putri S.
Indonesia
August 08, 2014
Nice room nice hotel bad stuff performance
Lift to mrt. Quite cheap compare to orchards hotel.
Not really please, because the fridge was broken . And the tv cant be set up more than 25(for volume) someone did come for the tv, and told me 25 is the maximum, whereas the desk lobby said that u can put it to 100. So annoying when they dont knw wht they are talking about.

Charmaine S.
Australia
August 07, 2014
Very content!
- loved the cleanliness and style of the hotel.-people were friendly, literally above the smrt and quick service
I am absolutely in love with this hotel!! I arrived in from Bintan at 12am. I had emailed the staff to advise of this arrival time and they responded quickly and positively. It was a relief ! When I entered my room on the 18th floor I was gobsmacked. The bed was big and comfortable, it was spacious with an amazing view and there was even a volume adjustment inside the bathroom with a rain shower head. The next day I went out, switching on maid service and returned an hour later to a clean room. Especially after long hot trips around singapore and sight seeing, Oasia truly became my oasis. The only criticism I had is at the time of the booking with agoda I was unaware of the level 22 club requirements. Had this been the case I would have signed up and paid extra. Of course the option is there when you arrived, but my stay was short and I felt that changing the booking then and there, wouldnt allow me the full benefits you can access and I feel I would have utilised it more with this information early in the booking. Aside from this, truly enjoyed my stay, and its quickly become my new favourite place for my trips to singapore!

BOON K.
Malaysia
August 05, 2014
Superb Location!
Location, Nearby amenities, Friendly and helpful staff
Excellent location. Novena MRT station was just below the hotel. And beside the hotel is Velocity shopping mall. Room is clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi inside the room was not quite stable though. Overall we were quite satisfied.