Back to hotel info

2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470 - Show map

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4834 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4834 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Hoi Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
fashionable new designs, but the service needs to
Railway superstructure is located close to shopping malls, hotel clean and
Good location, just above the MRT station, can get access to the mall and MRT station from the hotel B3 Floor . We arrived the hotel at around 3pm on the first day but our rooms were not ready to check in and we finally could only check in our rooms at around 4pm On the 2nd day morning at around 8am, the housekeeping staff press our door bell to ask if we had anything for laundry (!!). She even entered into my room with her key card while we were still sleeping, which was very rude!! We have booked 2 rooms for 4 days, but somehow our key cards could not access to our rooms on the third day. We went to the reception to re-activate our cards and then on the 4th day, the key cards are not working again!!!! The design of the rooms are a bit weird...there was a frosted glass in the bathroom which you can actually see what your friend doing in the bathroom from your bed. I think it is okay to have it for the double bed room but why in the twins share room?
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Chia L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Poor breakfast and poor sound proof for rooms
Cocktail at the evening
Our stay at the oasis hotel was bad. When we tried to sleep at night, there are still many voices and disturbances around. I do not blame the hotel guest as they are merely talking at the normal voice. It is the poor sound proof which is sickening to us. It makes our sleep almost unbearable. In the morning at 9am, the breakfast was bad. The variety was little, the food are cold and there are way too many guest that they can handle till there are no seats and guests have to grab the seats themselves. The service level of the staff is terrible. Do watch out if you intend to stay in this hotel
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Adeline Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
value for money
jacuzzi, club benefits, good service
It is great only that the sound system in room doesn't work.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Winson T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
A front runner in terms of choice for me
Cleanliness, comfort and centrally located
It was nice and comfortable and every I need are within reach. Good variety of food services in the area and close to public transport. Thumbs up for the place,
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Winson T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Always a choice for my staycation
Centrally located, nice ammenities, nice comfy room. Not too cramped.
It was comfortable. Nice and the size is good. The swimming pool is nice. A variety of restaurant in the next door shopping center so no worries of food and a supermarket offers all you need.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Yoke K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Centrally Located
New, Clean & Friendly Staff
The hotel is located at Novena, 3 minutes walk to Novena MRT Station. Its near to shopping district Orchard Road.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

SiJia C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
good as always, good location
Location, service, room
I had stayed here many times and oasia always pleases me. Very good location for me.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Gerard M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Very good
Nice staff, clean rooms, good food.
All In All the stay was over Whelming the staff was so helpful
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Suriani S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Rejuvenating weekend!
Attentive staff, smooth check-in, many amenities
Check-in was fast. There was a friendly staff to lead us to club area and to our room. Stunning view from the 22nd Club floor. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay there. Will be back again.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Daryl L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
excellent
clean,comfortable friendly staff
clean comfortable hotel with friendly staff and international food.
Reviewed January 11, 2014