Back to hotel info

2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470 - View on map

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4837 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4837 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

JIA L.
China
September 30, 2015
Convenient location
On top of MRT, clean, view
Worthy for the money paid, just right on top of the mtr station. Two stations away from Shopping road

Li Y.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
Awesome staycation!
Customer service, facilities,
We enjoyed spending time at the club lounge 'The Living Room' which is only the club members have access to it. There are complimentary evening cocktails and yummy canapes served daily from 6pm to 8pm which we loved it! We love the Club Room and would want to try the Club Suite in future. Strongly recommend to stay here!

Jasmine T.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
3D2N stay after overseas vacation
Bed, Comfort, Toilet
The stay was great with friendly staff and good services. The room is a little small even for a club room. But the spacious toilet is really cool with transparent glass and bath tub.

Mooi L.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
Still good but its getting a bit tired
Location - undercover walking to MRT station and shopping mall; Staffs are attentive and with a sense of humour.
This is my 5th or more stay at this hotel, it is still one of my preferred hotels in Singapore however I can't help but notice the room is getting a little tired. The bath room lighting can be brigthen up as its too dark to apply makeups. The sink and floor could be cleaner. Two things that need to look into - 1. the air-conditioning seemed not working as well as it should - I feel hot most of the time when sleep with duvet on, the air-cond also gets a bit noisy when its on high fan speed. 2. somehow the toilet does not flush properly. You need to flush the toilet two to three times just to make sure everything goes down which does not help in water conservation.

Duan T.
Singapore
September 27, 2015
Amazing Club Floor
Club floor, Staff attitude and Design
It was fabulous! The hotel is easily accessible from Novena Mrt: Square 2 Basement. Got a club room which has a fantastic design that made my wife and I feel so comfortable in there once we stepped in. Charmaine and Xavier at the front office was especially helpful to my queries, which they patiently explained to us about the Hotel facilities, Thank you! And also, we like the service attitude and smile of the staff during our breakfast in the Living Room (Club Floor) - Sara and Yumi, thank you too for the wonderful experience.

STEPHANIE C.
Singapore
September 27, 2015
-
service, comfort, location

Alice C.
United States
September 27, 2015
Great location and services
Location, comfort, services
I stayed at the Oasia for days with friends to celebrate my 50th birthday. They offered a Club upgrade, and we found it WELL worth the money. The staff was very accommodating and professional, and when I came home the night of my birthday, there was a cupcake on a plate with birthday greetings on it! Wow! Nice touch. The location is very convenient, complete with an underpass to the Novena MRT, so we came and went without battling crowds or the weather. GRAT PLACE TO STAY!

Hermawati M.
Indonesia
September 27, 2015
The Best Hotel
Serve Food n Room
Menyenangkan

KUI G.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
Convenient to shopping mall and Mrt station
near MRT, shopping center and medical centre
Overall I enjoy my stay at this hotel. My room did not come with breakfast, so no comment on the breakfast in the hotel.shopping mall just next to the hotel, there is a link way from hotel to shopping mall, so easy for me to push my prams to shopping mall and MRT station. Room is clean, king size bed is comfortable but the room size is limited when they put the baby cot inside the room, check in procedure is fast when I present the Agoda voucher but the walking area from lift to my room is quite dim.

Yee L.
Macau
September 26, 2015
Excellent service with resonable price
The staff are friendly, poliet and helpful; Cleaniless is perfect and good location