Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jordan S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great value for money and good location
Near the Orchard shopping area; friendly staff; cares for the environment
Overall, our (family of three) stay was great. The hotel is near major shopping areas and restaurants, as well as a bus stop where you can hop on easily. Great value for money as the rates were very competitive. Only drawback is a mandatory 10-minute walk from the nearest subway station when going back to the hotel - and it will be a challenge if you have tired children with you. Nevertheless, the stay is great!
Reviewed January 11, 2014

jane S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
comfortable room and good location for shopping
great location for top end shopping, convenient atm, bars and restaurants
we always stay here when we have a stopover in singapore .. the rooms are large and spacious and i try to get a "claymore deal" but be careful to check "room info" as not all rooms are large. it is very convenient for shopping as there are all the shops at the top end of orchard rd, plus a very good supermarket and atm just behind the hotel in the basement of the orchard towers,a harry's bar and a starbucks on the corner.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Charles F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Room was small and not worth the money!
good location, old concept building and less elevators
Not so good experience and I will never want to stay here anymore. Receptionist was arrogant but she does her job as if it is her job to get done. The deluxe room was bad, small and bad bathroom and hardly any space inside the bath.. for the money we pay for it.. it is absolutely not worth while.. regretted having stayed here
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Alan N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable Stay
Comfortable stay, comfortable bed, close to shopping area and supermarket
It was a pleasant one. It is close to shopping area and supermarket.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

aaron C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
would stay a again shame about the building work
breakfast. location. staff
My say was enjoyed. Was there for new years eve. Hotel was nice but when u looked a little closer the fitting in the room were not quite up to scrach but failing the small this and there was a very good stay for the price
Reviewed January 06, 2014

LIM H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Expensive but small room
Location, location and location.
The hotel is well located with shopping malls, pubs and restaurants just within walking distance but the room is small and service of house keeping is not so good.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Teagyn H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
First time to Singapore
Near the Botanical gardens
Staff were lovely, didnt have the best view and the rooms were small but i would recommend for a few nights.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

VINCENTIUS E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
everything ok
location
Reviewed January 06, 2014

LEE J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
good value for a 5 star hotel
clean room, good quality breakfast, good location
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Norazika R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Disappointing experience.
Close to Orchard road - shopping district and access to MRT 2 blocks away.
Not upto my expectation of a 4 star hotel. First room assigned had a foul smell and subsequent room was only slightly better. Swimming pool was closed for renovation until Feb 2014.
Reviewed January 05, 2014