Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4135 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4135 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Teagyn H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
First time to Singapore
Near the Botanical gardens
Staff were lovely, didnt have the best view and the rooms were small but i would recommend for a few nights.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

VINCENTIUS E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
everything ok
location
Reviewed January 06, 2014

LEE J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
good value for a 5 star hotel
clean room, good quality breakfast, good location
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Norazika R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Disappointing experience.
Close to Orchard road - shopping district and access to MRT 2 blocks away.
Not upto my expectation of a 4 star hotel. First room assigned had a foul smell and subsequent room was only slightly better. Swimming pool was closed for renovation until Feb 2014.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Alex H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Stay was fine
Good Location & Clean Room
The hotel is walking distant to major shopping malls in Orchard Road
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Alex A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Nice problem free
Friendly staff, nice clean room, reasonably priced.
My stay was pleasant, with no issues at all.The staff were very helpful. Perhaps some additional staff and desks at check in during peak periods,, as this did cause slight problems for several guests.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

jane S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location and very comfortable rooms
location to Orchard r gives easy access to shopping and transportation
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Noorendy N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Short and sweet
Location, Price and Cleanliness
Reviewed January 02, 2014

CHANTAL S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Convenient location. - within reach to food stalls
Clean, best lobby and close to station
Awesome and will book again if agoda offer discount deals
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Jonathan P. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Enjoy our stay
Clean room, comfy bed & quiet.
Had to call the reception to get the plumber for about 4 times during our stay to fix the basin drain line due to always blocking. Had to remind the reception daily in order to get the daily complimentary newspaper. These two issues were the draw back during our stay . Other than that, the housekeeper was great. We had a very good sleep every night after coming back exhausted from shopping or sightseeing. The room is very clean & quiet. The twin beds are a bit smaller but very comfortable. The process of check in & out was fast too. Overall, this hotel is very close by to shopping centre, food centre & Orchard MRT station. We really enjoyed our stay especially during the Christmas Eve in Orchard road near Somerset with so many thousands of people celebrate Christmas count down. We will certainly coming back again to Singapore.
Reviewed January 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: