arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4050 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4050 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 wimpy T.
Indonesia
August 28, 2013
friendly and attentive staff
staff, location, rooms
the friendly and attentive staff offered and gave us handicapped room when seeing one of our group member using wheelchair

8 wimpy T.
Indonesia
August 28, 2013
great staff and internet
staff, location, rooms
the friendly and attentive staff offered and gave us handicapped room when seeing one of our group member using wheelchair

7.7 Peter S.
Indonesia
August 28, 2013
More than what i expected
Room cleanlines, location, price
This hotel offers great atmoshpehere and deliver good service more than what i expected on the first time

6 choong V.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
normal and without any command hotel
smaller room, staff unfriendly and room cleanly not good
The frontdesk inform us the check in time is 5pm after,because the not ready yet in 3pm.

9.3 James P.
Australia
August 28, 2013
easy, calm and very enjoyable
location, comfort and staff
Very comfortable and quiet hotel. Staff were very helpful and very friendly. Rooms were comfortable and quiet even with building happening in very close proximity to the hotel.

4.7 MANISH M.
India
August 26, 2013
Orchard Hotel - A Big Letdown
The Concierge and Front Desk were helpful. Housekeeping was usually efficient.
We had a big family group of 6 adults and 4 children, and booked 3 Deluxe Rooms and 1 Suite. Agoda website gave us the impression that the Deluxe Room is superior to the Premier Room, as it was priced higher ! We also picked the worst time to go to Singapore as it was a sold out weekend with the Singapore National Day and Eid holidays in Malaysia/Indonesia. We could get an early check in only in one room, which was also stinking, and we had to change the same later. The rooms were very small, and the bathrooms not worthy of a 5 star hotel. The Suite did not allow any extra bed, which defeated the purpose of booking the same. Apparently the furniture was very expensive and antique, which looked like 50 years old and in that condition in reality too ! The breakfast service was horrible, with queuing necessary, and the staff always look tired and harassed. They put tables out into the adjoining lobby area as well ! The feeling was we were eating in a cheap food court !! There were lines for everything including taxi and front desk. In all, a very disappointing property.

8.7 Rofik S.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Nice hotel and clean hotel
location, large and comfortable room
It was nice experience to stay at the Orchard Hotel Singapore

5 Nipha P.
Thailand
August 26, 2013
Good for shopping and party
Shopping. Party at night.food
Staff are not gentle men. body guard India . I don't like. Hope he talk nice width customer

9.7 soonyfermart S.
Philippines
August 24, 2013
comfortable with great staff and accomodation
close to shopping centers, mrt, very accessible
All in all we had a great time there especially that it was accessible to everything we needed while staying in singapore.

8 GAVIN Y.
Malaysia
August 24, 2013
nice room and good location
nice room and good location