arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4067 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 Kerstin L.
Sweden
August 24, 2013
Very pleased with this hotel and service
Location and nice rooms and services
The location is perfect for shopping and dining. The hotel room was comfortable and very clean. The service was very good and the food was very tasty. The staff was very nice and willing to serve the guests. I am very pleased with my stay at this hotel.

9.3 Muhammad Y.
Indonesia
August 23, 2013
Nice Hotel Good Price
Nice Location but takes more minutes to get central point of orchard road
Good Service , New Renovated , Clean room but small

5.7 Quang H.
Vietnam
August 23, 2013
Normal, just a very normal hotel
nothing, nothing, nothing
The hotel was old , no impression at all. Some restaurants can be found nearby. Steakhouse and Hardrock Cafe is just on the other side of the road.

6.3 Selvakumar D.
Sri Lanka
August 23, 2013
Disappointed with the room
Friendly staff at the reception.
The stay unfortunately was m,arred by a stench emanating from the bathroom sink reminiscent of a blocked drain. Informed the reception on the following morning prior to departure.

8.7 Eunice L.
Malaysia
August 23, 2013
Great, hassle-free stay
Strategically located, great hospitality and clean rooms

7 Michael F.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
Good standard hotel
Location, Location, Location
Good clean rooms. Internet connection a little slow which nowadays really should not be an issue. Check-in and check-out procedures likewise slow due to an inadequately sized reception desk and insufficient staff for the volume of "trade". Other than these small issues, the hotel is an ideal choice in Singapore for the business traveller

8 HERLIEN H.
Philippines
August 22, 2013
It is a good hotel..... Always my favouriSingapore
good choice of breakfast and dinner. Also very centrally located...
it is a very pleasant stay. Orchard Hotel is a very good hotel and very centrall located. The staff at the reception is very friendly but unfortunately when I asked for the bell boys before 6 am..... Took me about 20 mins to wait.

7.3 Philippe R.
France
August 22, 2013
Central location, Access to Shopping mall
Central location, Direct Access to Shopping mall, near MRT station
OK but not great. Nice design. Very Central location, Direct Access to Shopping mall, near MRT station and Orchard Shopping area

7.7 debby D.
Indonesia
August 22, 2013
Nice location, near the sopping center
Clean hotel, friendly staff and near the cafe

7 Michael M.
Canada
August 21, 2013
In general, it has met my expectations
Large room, quiet surrounding, close to the shopping belt
The hotel is walking distance to the heart of Orchard, the reputable shopping district in Singapore. The room is good size, has bath tub, and quiet surrounding. The restaurants inside the hotel are not as expensive as I thought and there are some budget restaurants nearby as well.