Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4135 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

clara S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
AWESOME COMFY
STAFF AND ROOM
ITS REALLY NICE AS I GOT A UPGRADE AS THEY COULDNT PROVIIDE A ROOM TO ME WHEN I CHECK IN AT 5PM,WOULD LIKE TO COMPLIMENT THE STAFF NAME JOANNA.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Donny L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
good stay
location, food, attraction
overall its a good stay,i will recommend this hotel if you don't mind walking
Reviewed July 18, 2013

anny L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
outstanding hotel that i ever stayed
1. Large room with city view and have a big bathroom 2. nice staff 3. this hotel had a good location
i ilke to stay in this hotel, very quiet and good staff
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Budi Y. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good
Clean, near shopping centre, easy to find food court & Night club
This hotel was near with night club and some time was not good for environtment of young children
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Jian T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Clean and large room. Rooms are well designed
Modern Design, high tech facilities, large room
The room was great and comfortable. Personally I like the iPod mounting speaker alot. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, hotel bar has live band as well. Only problem is the location of the hotel. After 10pm we have to walk all the way to the front entrance which is located at the back of the hotel, access only by cars.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

SUTOTO H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
fbfhgjgfjghjm,mgkmhk,jh,
fhfbhgfjnhgjh,tjjkyhkjklj,jggjhkhk
;k;.gdghdfgdzfgsdfdstghyjyhjgnvcbncvbcvbnfsghthjyjmzrfgf
Reviewed July 17, 2013

YING Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Room is small
Close to shopping areas
I'm not happy of the hotel by giving me a king size bed room. I asked for a twin bed room when I made my booking. The hotel should reserve the room for guest that has special requested on that, upgrading me to a executive room is not going to make me any happier. I didn't sleep well because I need to share a bed with my friend. The hotel is located at the end of orchard road, it takes at least 10 to 15 min to shopping malls, there are lots of pub & lounges around the hotel and during night time. It has really made me so uneasy when me & my friend. I definitely not going to stay at the hotel again.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

heath B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice clean with good bathroom
location near nightlife and shopping. clean comfortable.
used for stop over in singapore. nice room with good clean bathroom. this hotel is right next to orchard towers on orchard rd. close to shopping, dinning out, bars just step out the door. i think most singapore hotels are overpriced but this one wasnt too bad for the location and standard. I would stay again.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Claude V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
A bad experience
Location, staff and food
We were absolutely infuriated to receive a third class room whereas we paid for a deluxe room. Staff tried to give us a non convincing explanation based on a recent new classification of the hotel which is unacceptable since on the hotel website there is a clear definition of a deluxe room. By precising that we already had stayed many times in this hotel they agreed to upgrade us for our stay in August 5,6,7. So either the booking made trough Agoda was misleading or the hotel desk director is a liar? Up to you to find an acceptable explanation but in any case this was un unpleasant experience
Reviewed July 16, 2013

CALVIN C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Below standard
Friendly staff at Frontdesk
When choosing this hotel I knew it is an old one. However, I could not really imagine the room is really old (even though I was told it is recently renovated), especially the bathroom. The water-proof materials in the shower room were worn out and the bathtub is deteriorated. Also, the one-click operator could not be regarded as friendly. Besides, I agree that this hotel is close to the shopping malls in Orchard but I don't think it is close to the MRT Orchard station. The distance is acceptable, just not close.
Reviewed July 16, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: