Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Aristijwati T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
close to shopping centers, clean and tidy
location, affordable price, comfortable space in a room.
The check in was terrible, it's delayed for almost 3 hours.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

EAN N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Affordable luxury hotel along Orchard Road.
Great location, comfortable room and good food.
It was a great place to stay. A walking distance to Orchard shopping haven. bus stop is just a stone throw away. This is my return trip to Orchard Hotel and I shall keep coming back. I would also highly recommend this hotel to friends. Price is reasonable and affordable.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Chee T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
just outside orchard
location and proximity to shoppings
Reviewed June 16, 2013

George L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
hate the up charge for internet
the noodle restaurant. resonable price
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nancy B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
will come again cause very close to shopping mall
very nice, clean, & i love surround the hotel look
very pleasant & will come back to Singapore again if i have enough or long vacation ;-)
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Joel H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great hotel
Comfort, Furnishings, Great bed
This hotel is great, the staff were wonderful and the room was so comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again next time I'm in Singapore.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Thandayamparambil S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
3* comfortability for a 5* hotel but ok
Central location,good reception staff,good hospitality
Rooms were small with not enough furniture.Bed just comfortable.Very small bathroom.Not even a sofa to sit.Not value for money(more than 140 Pounds with out BF per night per room,which is enormous even to London standards)Used only to sleep at night after a busy days sightseeing and shopping.Slept well and comfortably.But I drank 2 large whiskey from the reception bar(about 100ml) which cost me SGD 77.00 apprx(SGD 16 per 25 ml+tax) which is above 35 UK POUNDS.So anybody who reads this please beware of these problems before ordering a Johniwalker black label) But somehow I liked staying there.Thanks to the excellent staff at the reception desk who were very understanding and helpful
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Bhawna D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location but rooms and bathrooms old.
Location.
This hotel is overpriced for what it is. The rooms are very tired looking and the bathroom was worse. Hotel needs an update. Breakfast was just okay, not great. Service very impersonal. They could not care less if you are enjoying your stay or not. The bathroom shower was actually a hand held shower over the bath. The shower pipe was leaking. The sink was blocked. There was a cockroach in our room. Not worth the price we paid.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Bee N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
great hotel
great food. friendly staff and clean room
Reviewed June 13, 2013

KATSUNO M. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Family trip
Best location for shopping, good price, and good breakfast
Stayed 2 night for shopping, sports activities and sightseeing. Location is very nice to access anywhere. Also, breakfast taste was better than what we expected. Price is reasonable.
Reviewed June 13, 2013