Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4132 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Lucy S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Very nice place to stay
Staff were attentive, great location, good business lounges which were well catered
We really enjoyed staying here and would stay again
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Yew Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great
great price nice food around. nice rooms good location
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Kian T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good value for money.. good location
Great!
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Eric C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Comfort and Good Location
Clean, Friendly Services, and Good Food around the area
It is a nice a hotel to stay for business and leisure travellers
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Shazeen M. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
good ambiance and breakfast
good breakfast with wide choice. spacious room but doesn't have the luxury feel. good location with restaurants and malls close by. live music at bar and lively atmosphere
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Shazeen M. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
great ambiance, breakfast
spacious room but bed not the feel of luxury. Excellent breakfast. Nightly live music at bar and lively atmosphere. good location close to restaurants and orchard road malls
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Michael H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Visa trip.
Quick 3 day 2 night trip, excellent hotel, nice room, good bed, fast lifts, good food. Staff helpful and friendly. Will stay there again.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Mirza A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Location is just best
Location was good, had event going on. Check in need to wait as requested but still need a wait. Front desk staff wasn't friendly and smile was fake. Overall didn't expect this experience
Reviewed February 29, 2016

wayne B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great Staff
Staff, Location, Shower
I was booked in for 1 night and stayed in a Signature Club Merriments room. One of the benefits allows check in on the lounge floor so you would by-pass any queues downstairs. The room, for me, was small but ok for my one night stay. The Bathroom was quite dark, no bathtub, but the shower was great with various water jets, good pressure and a tiled seat built in. The bathroom freebies were good quality, better than the other well known chains I have stayed at. A little odour came from the drains but some deodorant spray refreshed the bathroom sufficiently. The bed linen was luxurious, tv was new with good selection of channels. I didn't use the Bose speaker. Free soft drinks (coke, sprite) in the min-bar. Wardrobe contained, good quality robes, slippers, iron with board, mini-safe, and umbrella. The wireless Internet worked great whilst I was there and a cable was also provided in a drawer if required. I felt the room was let down by the quality of the furniture, maybe by design, but personally it just felt old and tired. The lounge was located on the higher floor was very nice, comfortable and relaxing with refreshments available. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I didn't use the pool, other facilities and unfortunately missed breakfast! Value for money was good. I would stay again but I would go for a larger room next time, purely my preference. For me, rooms are never perfection as we all have different expectations, but the key element in a hotel is the staff. The staff here are an absolute credit and make you feel very welcome. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Mohammad J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Kind staff ,cleanliness, near to shopping center.
The staff was very polite ,the place was very clean , the staff prepare a cake to us for our anniversary.
Me and my family enjoy our stay there.
Reviewed February 29, 2016