arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4067 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.7 SOH J.
Singapore
December 31, 2015
Weekend staycation
Location, pricing, courteous staff
Great. Recent surrounding renovation to include supermarket, restaurants and coffee joint made Orhard hotel an extremely convenient location

8.3 Putu S.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
Nice place with young children
Price, location, clean

9.7 Dorojatun H.
Indonesia
December 29, 2015
Perfect Location, Perfect Breakfast
Location, Food, and Hotel Room
It was great to stay at Orchard Hotel. my initial Room was upgraded to Premier without additional fee charged. Great Location in Orchard Road where we can go to many shopping malls by foot. Thanks to Agoda, I won't be hesitated to choose this hotel again for the next singapore trip

7.7 Farhard H.
Sri Lanka
December 29, 2015
Good Location & Value For Money
Location
Traveled with 1.5 year old. Overall a good stay. The location was central enough and the breakfast spread was decent. Since we traveled during the peak Christmas time the hotel was quite full; So a lag in service due to this and limited time to spend with a guest when a request was made, but I guess this is expected when they are running at full capacity. Only bad experience I had was check out time was 12 noon and couldn't get anyone to take down my bags (Didn't answer the phones). So I came down with the bags my self at 12:15 and when I tried to go back up to collect the rest of my stuff from the room, I could not access the elevator as I was blocked out by 12noon. To get my key card temporarily reactivated they made me wait in the checkout line for about 20 mins, which delayed my checkout and departure.

10 cindy C.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Wonderful - Xmas tress & gingerbread house @ lobby
Big room, nice food, nice Xmas decorations in the lobby
We pay to upgrade to a club suite room. Room was spacious & very comfortable. It was a nice time of the year with an air of Xmas cheers - huge X'mas tree & gingerbread house. And when you step out of the hotel, you can already see the street lights, nicely lighted up the whole stretch of Orchard Road. Hotel is convenient. Food is nice at the hotel cafe, good food!

10 cindy C.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Comfortable stay.
Location. Room spacious. Good buffet spread
We pay an extra S$ 60++ & opted to upgrade for club facilities with evening cocktails etc. The room we got was much bigger and we enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel is centrally located as it is a less than 5-minute straight leisurely walk, you are into the heart of the Orchard Road shopping belt. The hotel restaurant food was good. We had buffet lunch and it had a very good spread of international as well as local cuisine. Thumbs up!

6.3 Teng Y.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Location, price and service.
Location, location, location.
Ok

8.3 Andree B.
Indonesia
December 28, 2015
Good location for travelling.. Value of money ....
Location... Location and location
Quite ok... Room quite clean and the location is located in orchard road

9 Ariel B.
Philippines
December 27, 2015
Nice stay
Staff, location and accommodation
It was a nice experience. We'll be back soon

6.7 Sharlia L.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Xmas stay
Location
It was suppose to be a staycation for my cousin wedding and the staff over at the hotel didn't appear professional and helpful