arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4050 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4050 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Mrs L.
Australia
November 23, 2015
Exceptional care and service.
Service, individual guest care, high standards.
It is hard to explain briefly. I was in SGP on visit & my husband was transiting from India back to Phuket. I convinced him to stay over as I was sure he had broken his leg 3 weeks earlier! More so I was worried about a strange mark on his other calf. He saw our family Ortho surgery. I had made the booking and had noted only one guest, issues ensued at check in as he said I wld be joining him (long story - it doesn't matter whether it's 1 or 2 accounts wise for hotel). After some considerable time a very apologetic receptionist upgraded him, & he was able to check in. He saw specialist, was admitted and then released to rtn to hospital on the Monday as the strange mark turned out to be a rare aggressive tissue sarcoma (cancer). I was told I cldnt extend, very upset, Mr. April (guest relations) was amazing. Organised extension, wheel chair for Rob's arrival. Can't say enough about his care, consideration and professionalism. Outstanding. Made a very tense time less stressful. Exceptional employee. The sarcoma was removed 😀

10 Mohamed H.
Maldives
November 23, 2015
it was very good experience
food, location and staffs
one of my best stay

8 Khalifa K.
Oman
November 21, 2015
The hotel is ideally located on the Orchard RD.
Location, service and comfort.
I enjoyed my stay there.

6 Michael N.
Philippines
November 19, 2015
customer service needs to be improve
professionalism of the shift manager Mr.Eric Fonseka
a bit frustrating due to poor customer service but thanks to the shift duty manager Mr.Eric for trying to lessen those frustration.

7.3 Chun-Hao C.
Australia
November 18, 2015
Great location and value for money
Great location and value for money

4 Yoav N.
Australia
November 17, 2015
appalling slow service. dirty room.
location location location...
Check-in line was 30 min. Then the staff couldn't handle the check-in system - another 30 min (standing at the counter). Reception manager was deeply sorry and transferred me to the lounge... Only to find out they have another check-in line (45 Min) - but at least I got free coffee and could sit down. The "Signature Suite" is spacious and great design, however the carpet is full of visible stains, the curtains are dirty and rusty. not what I expected for THAT price. Checkout took another 30 min standing in line, followed which I was "late" for breakfast. I had to protest and argue so the staff let me in and grab some food. like SERIOUSLY ??? Overall, good location - but there are far better hotels near by. Very disappointing.

4.3 steve T.
Singapore
November 17, 2015
Screwed up service
Average

8.3 Emilia R.
Indonesia
November 16, 2015
Great hotel
Fast wifi, clean room, great location
Very nice hotel. Quite old. Enjoy staying, clean room and spacious. around 10 minutes to mrt. Breakfast was ok.

9.7 Caeciia E.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Excellent stop over
room, gym, service
We had an excellent stay at Orchard Hotel. We received a free upgrade to a lovely large, well appointed upper floor room. The staff was friendly throughout and the gym equipment was really good. We also received a free late check out so overall extremely happy with our stay. Will be back!

7.7 Chun-Hao C.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Good location and value for money
Good location and value for money
I upgraded to club lounge and it was great value for money!