arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4050 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4050 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

6.3 Ying W.
Malaysia
July 05, 2015
Business Trip 1 night stay
Location, Location and Location
I booked a smart business package premier room. I check-in the hotel at around 3:30pm but the front desk ask me to wait for another 1 hour to let them clean up the room. As a 5-star rated hotel, they have no intention to upgrade or find a similar room for me and ask me to come back after 1 hour, see whether the room is ready or not. After 45 mins, the room still not ready and one of the helpful staff upgraded me to a club room. There was a big problem with the room toilet - no hot water to shower!! I won't come back to this hotel again.

6 Bertha S.
Indonesia
July 05, 2015
The hotel not realy good for family vacation
Location location location
Not on my expectation the hotel just so so

8 Bobby E.
Indonesia
July 05, 2015
Short Vacation
Location, Nice Room, Breakfast
We enjoy family time staying in Orchard Hotel...We'll be back

8 juniety P.
Indonesia
July 05, 2015
Location,big hotel and good staff
Close to bus stop,location and good staff upon check in n check out
Big surprised when my birthday,birthday cake in my room..location very good close to bus stop,helpful staf..thanks

7.7 Larry B.
New Zealand
July 05, 2015
Singapore Business Trip
THe hotel is centrally located and good if you like Orchard Road.

8 Jason M.
Canada
July 04, 2015
not bad, but not 5 star.
Value, location, and location.
Good value given location. Bathroom was very small and shower pointed to flood the bathroom. Not much thought on that. Besides that it was a nice room and lounge staff very good.

8 Roy C.
Singapore
July 03, 2015
Very good 4 star
Clean, convenient, good location
3 night stay went swimmingly well. No fuss check-in and unlike other Singapore hotels they were okay with my late checkout request. Room was clean and everything worked. Location on the early part of Orchard Road is very good for shoppers and those needing to be downtown. Staff are polite and efficient without being in your face. Many rooms are refurbished to keep up with the times but overall its more a very good 4 star rather than a 5 star hotel. Recent price competitiveness makes this a compelling option.

9 John L.
Philippines
July 03, 2015
Great hotel
Value for money, location, and friendly staff
We were upgraded to the Premier suite upon check-in. The room was always cleaned when we come back from visiting places of interest.

8 Shu L.
Taiwan
July 03, 2015
Food is good.
Swinning pool is good. Food is good, too.
Acceptable

9 Tze K.
Malaysia
July 03, 2015
5 star hotel, friendly staff, comfortable hotel
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable hotel, delicious food
Good location, nice environment , friendly staff and comfortable room as well