arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4050 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4050 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 rendy K.
Indonesia
January 26, 2015
nice hotel
swimming pool. near shopping center, polite staff.
it was nice and very recommended

8 Urs E.
Switzerland
January 22, 2015
Always a perfect choice!
Location, comfort and refurbished rooms
As usual I chose Orchard hotel when in Singapore. The hotel is simply perfect for my needs and this time the price was extremely low. I'll be back!

8 Anne D.
Australia
January 22, 2015
Best hotel in Singapore
Friendly staff lovely decor great location
Arrived at singapore airport 5:30am. Was allowed an early 10:00am check in. Also flight out of Singapore was 5:30pm. We were allowed a late 2:00 pm check out at no extra charge , Wonderful staff Anne Doherty

9.7 Siew N.
Malaysia
January 21, 2015
staff very helpful even at 4.30am as i was sick.
staff very accomodating - gave me tea set for my son's wedding ceremony. 2. At my husband's request boiled porridge for me at 4.30am as i was purging n needed to drink the rice water. 3. Friendly
Very comfortable. Good location. Friendly n helpful staff. We booked extra 2 rooms for 2 nites under my nephew' (douglas ng) My family were from Spain, Germany; Australia n Malaysia n we all enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

8 Limindra G.
Indonesia
January 21, 2015
Orchard Hotel Singapore
good

8.3 Heidi Y.
Brunei Darussalam
January 21, 2015
convenient
friendly staffs, convenient to any shopping areas, cleanliness of the hotel
it was alright, staffs in the hotel are helpful and friendly!

8.3 Heidi Y.
Brunei Darussalam
January 21, 2015
convenient
good location, cleanliness of the hotel & friendly staffs
it was awesome! =]

8.3 Heidi Y.
Brunei Darussalam
January 21, 2015
convenient
good location, hotel clealiness and friendly staffs
it was good! good location, cleanliness of the hotel & friendly staffs!

8.7 Floyd B.
United States
January 18, 2015
First stay here after MANY trips to Singapore
The location was excellent if you are looking for the "night life" on Orchard, but if you want to shop, there are better choices. The staff made up where the structure lacked.
After visiting Singapore for 20+ years, finally decided to stay at the Orchard. Booked a Signature Club for 3 nights. The room itself just seemed dark, especially the bathroom. Also just seemed cramped for the size. I really did like the fact that two pieces of laundry, per day, were included with the Club benefits. The Signature lounge was pretty much a let down, especially for breakfast. The pool area is a nice little haven, but the fitness center was just too small, especially for a hotel this size, AND one that professes a "5 star" status. Staff performance was excellent, as we have all come to expect in SG. All in all, there are better choices for the same price in this area, just depends on what your priorities are.

4.3 Tuan V.
Vietnam
January 16, 2015
n/a
n/a
Too much dust in the room and on carpet.