arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4050 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4050 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

6 Cherry C.
Hong Kong
May 23, 2014
Not Bad
Clean, Tidy, good for business trip
A bit far away from railway station.

8 Edwin F.
Philippines
May 21, 2014
astonishing!
location, location, location!
good and comfy. I wish I could stay longer. On my next visit to Singapore, definitely, I'll look for another chance to stay here.

7.7 Cecilia T.
Philippines
May 16, 2014
Friendly staff
friendly staff, good ambience, centrally located
Our guest came from overseas and need to stay here for 5 days. There were 3 of them so I have to book 3 rooms. Good thing about this hotel is that even I booked the hotel very late on the day before their arrival, the hotel still manage to reserved me 3 rooms all in the same level. I came earlier on the day of our guest arrival to ensure their fast and swift check in. It was indeed a very good service from the staff on the front desk. Our guest also commended all the staff for being very polite.

5.7 YUJI K.
Hong Kong
May 14, 2014
very well
clean, near by shoppomg mall

5.3 shaik N.
India
May 14, 2014
expensive but located in a good area
location, pool,gym
the stay was ok, the food was too expensive and the speed breaker is too bumpy and too many to reach the hotel gate. they must remove it . and morning time taxi service is too bad.

8.3 Graham T.
United Kingdom
May 13, 2014
Pleasantly positioned at the top of the Orchard
Friendly staff, good selection of dining options, good location
Friendly, attentative staff, good selection of dining options, good location for nightlife, shopping and dining. Regularly stay here when in Singapore. Looking forward to see the final modifications/upgrade to the shopping centre area behind hotel that is under reconstruction until September 2014. Bring back the sauna and finish off the areas around swimming pool please. Only fault is the swimming pool surrounding area is walled off to the building site, so is a little noisy and workmen regularly use the door access behind pool.

6.7 Yeo E.
Singapore
May 12, 2014
Comfortable and peaceful place for retreat
Neat , classy and clean
I enjoy staying at orchard hotel, had a Great stay and great shopping location.

8 CHARLES K.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2014
Very good.
Location, Price, staff.
Perfect except for one thing. No dressing table mirrow, essential for ladies.

9 PATRICIA E.
Philippines
May 12, 2014
it was worth the cost, except for the package tour
good location for shopping, clean rooms, accommodating staff
It was at all worry-free; however, the tour agents at the lobby offer package tours at skyrocketing prices. Perhaps the hotel management can oversee this.

8.7 John P.
Australia
May 10, 2014
Great shopping and nightlife location..
Location, great room and friendly staff
Stayed here many times and is still my fav for location, Singapore is expensive for accommodation but I got this down using agoda points, to have internet in your room is not worth the expense but they're happy to have everyone sitting in the foyer using the free internet, which to me is the hotels only downfall. Over all a great place to stay and I will return..