Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Humayun B.
United States
July 20, 2013
WILL NOT STAY AGAIN
Staff, cleanliness and service
Will never stay or recommend as was cut off from home and world due to NO WI-FI/INTERNET in room. EXTREMELY causing inconvenience. PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEM as neighboring room had same problem and had to stand out to talk back home to family.

Fong H.
Hong Kong
July 19, 2013
Unacceptable hotel staff customer service
This hotel is on Orchard Road, Main Street, which is easy to locate by taxi, bus or MRT. There are many famous shopping malls nearby. The night life is good in this district.
The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city. My experience staying in this hotel was bad. The room that I check-in could not be locked and the bath tub was dirty, with black marks! I had to insist changing the room at the hotel counter. The hotel staff did not apologize at all. I would not recommend this hotel.

Aishah A.
Malaysia
July 19, 2013
Perfect for short trips to Singapore city
Location, good restaurants within the premise & at the doorstep, room comfort
It is located at the tip of Orchard Rd, with easy access & exit into the busiest part of the city. The hotel is within walking distance to the best shopping centres. Good quality eateries are everywhere and open til late. If you're a coffee addict, both Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf and Starbucks are either nextdoor or accross the road; plus many more other cafes to choose from. You won't have a problem finding breakfast if you happen to choose a room booking without breakfast included. The hotel's TV channel has an intro video that can give you tips on the best places in the viccinity to checkout, which is great if you have limited time on your hands, yet would still like to explore & enjoy the city.

kusuma T.
Thailand
July 18, 2013
very nice and clean hotel on Orchard Rd.
Clean, Large and near to shopping center.
Hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are large with big sofa. Breakfast is very nice with variety of food. Hotel is located on Orchard Rd. very close to all shopping places.

kusuma T.
Thailand
July 18, 2013
Nice, clean and big room in singapore
close to shopping centers, big room and nice breakfast
Very nice hotels with good breakfast buffet, Rooms are very large (as compared to other hotel in singapore) Bed, sheets, and pillow are clean and cosy. Hotel is right on Orchard road. We will definitely stay there again if we go to singapore.

Greg B.
Australia
July 17, 2013
Slow Service, No Over-Night InRoom Dining
Leaving the Place
After 45 minutes they ended up upgrading me to a supreme suite or something along the lines of that. I ended up having to carry my bags up to the room because they only had one porter which was out the front carpark. I was impressed with the suite size (but as you can expect if you pay that kind of money if you upgrade). Things I were not impressed about. 1. It has no water at all, The only water I could get was $6.00 a bottle at the mini bar fridge. 2. I called more than 5 times to reception on separate occasions and no one answered the phone, I finally got through after the 6th time calling. 3. No Menu for inroom dining and no brochures or any thing in room about Singapore and what you can do. I called through for some in-room dining at 11:20pm after 3 calls to the inroom dining area which did'nt pick up I called reception and they advised they close at 11pm. I've stayed at alot of hotels in Singapore and rarely review hotels but this time I just couldn't hold my tongue. Not impressed one bit!

Sanborne T.
Indonesia
July 17, 2013
Fair
Location, price, wifi
Good price and large room. Location was okay, but rooms are a bit dirty and old.

Mohammad R.
Indonesia
July 17, 2013
It was nice
Close to shopping center, close to the hospital, large room
The room is large and comfortable. But i hate that there is no jet washer in the toilet.

hafez M.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
value for money
location, affordable and clean
It was great and the room is comfortable. recomended for any purpose of stay from family to solo and also for business trips

chin A.
Singapore
July 16, 2013
Cosy affordable
Big room with bathtub and also balcony
Great stay with good location. will come back again