Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4224 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

John R.
Aruba
January 21, 2013
Always stay at this hotel
Well located hotel with comfortable beds.
We stay at the Orchard Parade because of the handy location to food outlets and Orchard Road. This time, it was a pleasant surprise to have free WIFI in our room (and also a free internet serviced in the foyer with printer). Good breakfast.

Franco T.
Singapore
January 21, 2013
Awesome location
Convenient and clean
Price wise this is really value for money given the fact that there are a number of other more pricey hotels surrounding it. Great for any type of travellers, from solo, business, honeymooners, friends & family. There are a number of room types to suit your needs. At the lobby there are a number of very reputatable and good restuarant offering Japanese, Italian and Chinese food. For shopping it is situated right at the beginning of Orchard Road, so one can take a walk down it and shop till you drop.

ILAN S.
Israel
January 20, 2013
Too expensive for its condition. pay for location
Great location on Orchard st.
Nice lobby and overall public areas. The room was not that great and certainly did not justify the high price. For some reason this hotel is very expensive for its features. Probably because of the location on Orchard street and the many pubs and night clubs in its vicinity. The MRT is not that close but if shopping is what you are looking for, this is the place for you.

Ranga D.
Australia
January 20, 2013
Good hotel in great location
Location
Nice hotel in a great location at one end of Orchard rd. Rooms are a little dated and the rates are slightly expensive, but otherwise a good mix of location and comfort.

Stephanie L.
Australia
January 20, 2013
Pleasant and easy stay
Size of room and convenient location
Good for people who want to stay near Orchard Road

TRI S.
Indonesia
January 18, 2013
hotel with warm hospitality
concierge service execellent
we had stayed for 2 night at club room. we were very pleased with way hotel service provided. only buffet and its restaurants need big improvement on way handling customers.

Scott H.
Australia
January 18, 2013
Great position with a few rough edges
Location, comfy
Stayed for 4 days. Service was hit and miss but generally ok.

Graham T.
Australia
January 17, 2013
Hard to beat
Friendly professional helpful staff,excellent location to entertainment and shopping facilities
When you stay at a hotel of course you want good clean facilities and a nice room..but at the end of the day you are paying for good service,and this is exactly what you get at this hotel...great friendly service,good rooms and facilities in a good location..I would recommend this hotel to anyone,whether it be a business,solo or family traveling here...

John M.
Australia
January 17, 2013
Best Location!
Location!
in all honesty i was not at all impressed with the room i booked. service was great and all staff friendly but the room itself was a letdown. the amount of money paid for the room is no justification for its great location. it’s quite easy to get around singapore so my next trip i will definitely be looking for somewhere cheaper. i flew in from indonesia and the return ticket for 2 people was less than half the price of the room.

Nurhaifa M.
Singapore
January 17, 2013
Great Location
very spacious suite room
we had an upgrade to the suite room and its was really very comfortable for 3 of us. both the bedroom and living room are very spacious. but sadly it was a bit dusty especially the sofa. luckily the location was superb! its at orchard road but not on the busiest part of town. well overall we really did enjoyed our 1 nght stay. will definitely have a return stay.