Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4224 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Seok T.
Malaysia
December 24, 2012
Great location
Room was clean, free from unpleasant odors and free WiFi.
When we reached the hotel we were greeted politely at the reception. The staff was helpful and friendly . Love the cleanliness of the room.

Ngoc D.
Vietnam
December 24, 2012
Comfortable Hotel
Near MRT NS 22 and Shopping Center
Thanks for your best service and help on any booking from your Web Site. The hotel which you offered to us so wonderful with good place for shopping and enjoy the city. But due to renovation time so lil bit noise from 9AM to 5 PM at anyway still acceptable. Thanks and Will be back there next time

Jackie B.
Australia
December 23, 2012
Friendly Hotel and Staff
Location, Facilities
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times before. It is conveniently located on Orchard Road, has several restaurants and a bar, rooms can been on small size but are quite comfortable. Only slight issue this time was that floor 8 was being refurbished and we were not aware of this until checking in and were told it would be noisy until 5pm and then would start again from 10am the next day.

AFIZUDIN S.
Malaysia
December 22, 2012
Good location and service with a smile.
Excellent Wifi service
Good location to shopping and everybody willing to assistance with a smile.

yue C.
Malaysia
December 22, 2012
Great location for shopping
easy
hotel is nice, clean and staff also very friendly, location is nice, near to shopping mall. easy to take mrt.

Ray C.
Malaysia
December 21, 2012
Great Location but below average breakfast
Location near to food, restaurant etc
Great hotel location which is near to restaurant and shopping mall. Located end of Orchard road but still very lively and happening spot. First nite stay was bad as was put into room (top most floor) and couldn't sleep well due to chiller/air-con compressor or motor switching on/off sound. Complaint 2nd day and they switch my room to which was way better. Counter and customer service is good but amenities is just basic. Breakfast was just minimal especially on the club lounge with break, butter, coffee and scramble eggs only. You can count all with 10 fingers. My family and I tried the normal restaurant "Tok Lok" for breakfast and choices is slightly better only. Did not have the chance to try swimming pool nor the lounge free cocktail/wine etc which is from 6-8pm. Hotel cleanliness is ok but this is a old hotel which is under going some renovation and refurbishment to some rooms etc.

Irne K.
Indonesia
December 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and good services, with smile..
its on orchard road..
we arrived at 9.30 in the morning, and we know the room will be ready for us at 12 noon, so,we just "want to confirm that we are already there, so please prepare our room"..then the staff told us "sir,since you have a child, i will gave you, your room..just wait a minute"...how great the hospitality, so all the staff,serivices was very good, and therefore we will looking forward to stay at this hotel again someday..walking distance to ion,mrt

Kusni K.
Indonesia
December 19, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Great location
The hotel is a bit old but maintain well. Service is good and quite pleasant environment. Only need to improve air conditioner system.

suthaphong E.
Thailand
December 17, 2012
Good location but quite old
Close to Ion
The hotel is quite close ot Ion on orchard and orchard station, but room is quite old

Haji J.
Brunei Darussalam
December 16, 2012
Great location and services
swimming pool
many shopping mall nearby and if you want to go to universal studio, just go to Orchard Hotel (opposite this hotel) and ask/get a shuttle bus (don't forget to bring your passport), He will ask/look for your passport... Have a nice trips....