Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Andrea M. from Argentina
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
OK hotel
Everything was good. Not outstanding but good value.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Ola-Peter T. from Norway
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Orchard Parade
The hotel is 'tired' looking and currently undergoing some refurbishment and upgrades, which leads to certain sections being closed off while work is ongoing. Building work on an adjacent new property is VERY noisy and disturbing from early morning.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Burton C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice location
Old hotel, but good location
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Wee L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
good location and free upgrade
the location is good with walking distance to eateries and orchard shopping centre. we received a complimentary upgrade to a newly refurbished room which is nice. however, the bed is extremely uncomfortable. it is too soft and i sprained my neck as a result. i've ordered an extra bed in my booking but we have to call a few times after checked into our room to get the bed. not so efficient....
Reviewed April 14, 2016

LIEW A. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Visiting
The swimming pool is under renovation for such a long time & can't swim. The front desk too. I was looking for the bellboy & no reply & have to carry my own luggage.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

allan N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great location
Good hotel in a great location
Reviewed April 12, 2016

allan N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great location
This is a good hotel at a fair price in a very good location. Renovations are going on so some issues their but overall a good hotel
Reviewed April 12, 2016

LORRAINE W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
HAD A PLEASANT STAY.
Centrally located. Easy access to eateries and malls.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Saladin A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Hotel review
It is a dated hotel that needs up grading and renovation. Poor gym set up in a room, pool that was under construction, and hotel and corridors that are way past their sell by date.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Tobias R. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
big room for reasonable price
I have been in many hotels in Singapore before and I had never such a good value for money. My room was huge and well equipped - compare to most other hotels. The location is close to public transport and there are a lot of restaurants and entertainment nearby.
Reviewed April 11, 2016