arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Gunawan G.
Indonesia
October 24, 2012
nice hotel at a just right location
reasonable price near to the most famous shopping arcade
During our two day stay, we felt a very friendly atmosphere arround us, the hotel staffs, the services, the quick responses against what we needed. A 24 hours of some resto and street shop activities near the hotel made us more comfortable to explore Orchard Road during night time. Thanks Orchard Parade Hotel for the unforgettable two day stay...

Dina S.
Philippines
October 24, 2012
Good location
location
Hotel location is accessible for shopping and sightseeing.

Samiaji A.
Indonesia
October 24, 2012
Great location but kind of old furniture
Location is at the start of Orchard Rd, so if you are taking a bus it's really nice because Orchard Rd is a one way road to the other end.
I got a free upgrade from the staff which is really mood lifting. The room was really huge. It was a 4 star hotel standard, however there was this strange feeling that I felt like I was living in the 80s when I came inside the room. The staff were really friendly, I didn't have the chance to try the food and the facilities, however I heard it was nice. So to sum up, it was a nice hotel but an upgrade on furnitures would be really good.

Thi P.
Vietnam
October 22, 2012
Great location
Near shopping center
Good & big hotel but the room is little old? The staff are not really friendly

Ian C.
United Kingdom
October 21, 2012
good location, friendly staff, tired rooms
Location, friendly staff, reasonable bars and restuarants
Reception area and outlets are all nice and welcoming. Room is reasonable size with wifi. Bathroom has all amentities but looks sad and needs a deep clean/renovation. Bed linen clean but tired. Room ok but needs a good clean renovation too. Overall was disappointed I stay on business in many 4 star hotels and probably would not pick this one again.

Mohammad Y.
Brunei Darussalam
October 19, 2012
Good Location, but Impolite Service
Hotel is located in a good walking distance to main shopping areas
The Service by the hotel staff, especially the hotel restaurant was bad and the people are rude and unhelpful. The choice of breakfast food is unimpressive at all. Definitely not worth the price paid.

heri K.
Indonesia
October 18, 2012
Great location with a smile
Great location
sorrounded hotel a lot off nightlife place with many clubs and besides that also a lot off restaurants and beverages especially for Americans and Europeans, only less than 10 minutes walk to the famous orchards with shopping mall a long the street . if you like to walk in the morning for sport , just 15 minutes walk from the hotel you can go to the botanical garden to enjoy the natural atmosphere early morning in singapore.

Danielle M.
Australia
October 18, 2012
Welcoming staff, and comfortable beds.
Staff great, bed sooo comfortable. Everything worked.
my room was on 12th floor, and quiet. good size, altho bathroom small, but fine. recently refurbished, little worn around the edges such as skirting boards. i had view out to city buildings, great for lights at night. staff terrific. only negative, at the breakfast room, there is an "egg bar" on other side to food. the chefs rush so much, eggs are undercooked, so just insist before you take them away on extra time if you need it. several people had to. handy to underground 1 big block away. but that is minor, i would definitely stay here again. even though right next to tourist attractions, subway not far away.

Francis Z.
Australia
October 18, 2012
Very nice Hotel and very friendly staff.
Good and convenient location
sadly on the last 2 days before check out it was utterly unbearable with all the noise of hammer drills in operation just above our rooms from about 10.00am and the noise never ceased until about 4.00pm. very sad and this did spoil the reputation of a nice hotel

John B.
Australia
October 17, 2012
Great Location
Location
I stayed at this hotel because of its location as it is central for my needs.